We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“VERY WELL LOCATED”

Ristorante Pizzeria La Lanterna
Reserve with
Ristorante Pizzeria La Lanterna is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #228 of 1,551 Restaurants in The Hague
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 5 - US$ 26
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 12 September 2018

About 5' walk from the beach this Italian ristorante has a good and complete menu.
It has external and internal tables.
Nicely decorated with pictures from Italy
The team was pleasent and we were sell served. Red wine was of good quality.
We had for lunch: spaghetti aglio e olio, bistec and tiramitsu.
Has a good size tables as well as the space between them.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Manuel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (133)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 133 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2018

This restaurant became the favorite of a friend when she lived in Scheveningen. When we traveled with her to The Hague, she suggested it and we ate there repeatedly. We all really liked of the food (pizza, seafood, and vegetarian dishes), but what everyone really loved about La Lanterna was the atmosphere. On summer nights, eating outside at La Lanterna feels like participating in a neighborhood party. Everyone is smiling and laughing. One longtime waiter dances with patrons as they move through the restaurant. The waitstaff is liberal in pouring free glasses of lemon ouzo. Everyone at La Lanterna seems to be in a great mood, night after night.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sarah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2018

The atmosphere inside is cosy, with adequate space and pleasant interiors. The service was kind and friendly, whereas the prices quite reasonable. Though, as others observed, they propose a rather wide menu which may affect the overall quality of the meals due to the given dispersion. The pizza was what I'd say "spizzico" quality, something you'd find in Italy in the Spizzico chain, not particularly great not particularly bad. I actually ordered, my fault, a "Vegetarian Lasagna", with overcooked pasta layers, overfilled with stuff and without any proper balance. I would call the place another "fake Italian", an internal atmosphere somewhat reminiscent of Italy, a menu with misspelt Italian meals, improbable combinations (a pizza with meat and pineapple ???) and food that, as Italian, I feel it is just an ugly copy of some authentic meals, but in practice it may be suitable to what locals expect.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank SavvyTraveler7281
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ap T, Guest Relations Manager at Ristorante Pizzeria La Lanterna, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2018

Good afternoon Dean,

Thank you for your review. We appreciate every comment from our guests and always try to better ourselves. But I think it’s unfair to say we’re a “fake Italian” restaurant. Please give us your perspective on what a real Italian restaurant should be?

Kind regards,

Sergio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2018 via mobile

It was ok, but my Tonno Salad was full of wather.
Although the bread was delicious.
Thank you very much.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018

We had a tuna salad and a pizza which had a lovely crisp base.
Prices were very reasonable considering the quality of food.
Service was friendly and fast despite the restaurant being busy.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank RogerD47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ristorante Pizzeria La Lanterna also viewed

 
The Hague, South Holland Province
 
The Hague, South Holland Province
The Hague, South Holland Province
 

Been to Ristorante Pizzeria La Lanterna? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing