We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel, Lovely Cocktail Bar, Nice rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Rotterdam Marriott Hotel
Ranked #6 of 52 Hotels in Rotterdam
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Banchory, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
209 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
“Great Hotel, Lovely Cocktail Bar, Nice rooms”
Reviewed 2 May 2012

Stayed here overnight for the Michael Buble concert! And yes met Michael in the reception , what a bonus that was! Lovely beds, comfortable room . We did not have breakfast as it was 30 euros per person. The cocktail bar was lively and lovely, We did not have dinner here but ate in one of the local restuarants called Barclays which was fabulous and only five mins from the hotel.
Great location for station , be warned Rotterdam Station machines do not accept credit cards! , they only accept Maestros not Visa debit cards!! Had to get cash and Queue up to get tickets to Amsterdam. Lots of work going on at Station , but thats progress. Who cares when you meet Michael Buble just before his concert ! A fabulous night in Rotterdam.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HOTELINSPECTORABZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManhattanHotel, General Manager at Rotterdam Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, 7 May 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience at The Manhattan Hotel Rotterdam in this review.
We appreciate all feedback since this enables us to customize and offer bespoke Manhattan service! I am really pleased to hear that you liked our rooms as well as the cocktail bar.

Our Concierge is at your service to assist you with any requirement you may have. Indeed the train ticket machines at Rotterdam Central Station only allow debit cards, however next time you will be visiting us our Concierge is more than pleased to arrange your train tickets or any type of transport you may require.

With regards to the construction works, I attend periodical meetings with all partners involved so that we are able to inform our guests about the developments to ensure a hassle-free arrival to and departure from the hotel.

I look forward to welcoming you back to The Manhattan Hotel, so that we can show you the rest of the city!

With warm regards,
Erik de Wit – General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,342 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    756
    424
    114
    40
    8
See reviews for
154
487
66
410
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2012

I got a good deal on this hotel via the Splendia website. Our room was lovely, and the bathrobes very welcoming after attending a concert in the Ahoy arena. It was nice to have a bathroom with lovely bath and separate shower cubicle. My only criticism would have been the breakfast, it wasn't bad but wasn't what I would expect from a 5 star hotel. It was buffet style, and all cramped in the corner. However I would stay again, and found the reception staff to be very welcoming and helpful with advice on how to get to and from the Ahoy arena.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JuliaWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManhattanHotel, General Manager at Rotterdam Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, 7 May 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at The Manhattan Hotel Rotterdam!

We are delighted to hear you enjoyed the hotel’s rooms and its central location opposite the main railway station. I truly apologize however, that your experience during breakfast was not all that you would expect from a 5 star hotel such as The Manhattan Hotel Rotterdam. Our breakfast buffet features a variety of cold and warm dishes, additionally eggs and other warm dishes are made to order. Please accept my sincere apologies if you were not informed about our additional services.

I will surely share your feedback with all the relevant departments of the hotel which is a great motivation to all of us.

In case your travels take you to Rotterdam again in the future, I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel!

With warm regards,
Erik de Wit – General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen
Level Contributor
51 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights and have no complaints at all. Was in an executive room on 12th floor which was lovely. Good sized room, lovely bathroom. Executive Lounge was lovely place to sit and enjoy a coffee. Breakfast had a good choice of hot and cold buffet, all staff extremely friendly. Concierge was really great, gave us lots of tips on places to visit, restaurants to try etc. Fab location if you want to be near central station and in easy reach of shops, restaurants etc. Lots of construction work going on but wasnt disturbed once by noise in the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scotslas92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManhattanHotel, General Manager at Rotterdam Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, 7 May 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience at The Manhattan Hotel Rotterdam.

We are pleased to hear that you had a really enjoyable stay at the hotel and that you had the opportunity to explore the city a bit more!

I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future and do not hesitate to contact me a the Executive Office should there be anything we can arrange prior to your arrival.

With warm regards,
Erik de Wit – General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tweedbank, Scotland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2012

Booked The Manhattan Hotel as my family had bought me tickets to see Michael Buble who was playing at The Ahoy, wanted a luxury weekend away with my friend and no children. we arrived early, beofre checkin time and the room was ready for us, on the sixth floor, not an exciting view, but a very very comfortable room, lovely bathroom with shower cubicle. Very clean and all info at hand in the guest service book. Reception staff very helpful indeed, especially as this was our first time in Holland. We booked for Bed and Breakfast, buffet style as stated on reservation, this was very fresh looking and the first morning staff were attentive, but a little more 'lax' on the second morning. Cannot comment on evening dinner as we wanted to explore Rotterdam and found some very nice places to eat. Used the computer and printer to print out board passes - all free of charge (thanks). I can safely say we had a fabulous weekend, made all the more special by good accommoation, lovely people and Holland starting to celebrate Queensday! Orange everywhere :) The Manhattan is really central and very easy to get to, when not driving!
Will def go back.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MummyBoggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManhattanHotel, General Manager at Rotterdam Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, 7 May 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience at The Manhattan Hotel Rotterdam!

Thank you as well for your positive feedback about the service, the quality of the guest rooms as well as the convenient location of the hotel.

We are very pleased that you enjoyed your luxury stay at the hotel and also tasted the true Dutch atmosphere with Queen’s Day!

I look forward to personally welcoming you back to the hotel in the future!

With warm regards,
Erik de Wit – General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darlington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
180 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2012

We booked 4 nights room only in a Superior room with late rooms. Got a good deal, then upgraded to executive with breakfast on arrival, and still saved £100 on their best Internet price. Room lovely on the 10th floor, which gave great views, although the construction work currently happening in central Rotterdam spoilt it a little! Great bathroom with lovely bath and separate shower cubicle. Bed very comfortable.The breakfast wasn't 5 star, in terms of food or service, it was fine, just not 5 star, and was all buffet style. Had room service one night, and had one delicious meal, and one which was so poor, asked them to deduct from the bill, which they did without hesitation. The Executive lounge had a computer, tv, tea , coffee,fruit, pastries,soft drinks and beer and wine which were all complimentary . No free wi fi in hotel which felt there should be in a 5 star hotel. Great location opposite hotel, and only 20 mins from Schipol airport in Amsterdam. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NewcastleLucky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManhattanHotel, General Manager at Rotterdam Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, 4 May 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at The Manhattan Hotel Rotterdam.

I regret to hear that your experience during your stay at the hotel was not all that you would expect from a 5-star hotel.

During breakfast we offer our guest a choice from a wide variety of cold and warm items, additionally any preference of eggs and other warm dishes are made to order.
Additionally, The Manhattan Hotel Rotterdam offers Wireless High-speed Internet access throughout the entire hotel. As a complimentary service to all our guests the hotel also offers free WIFI internet access in public areas. I apologize that you were not informed correctly of this service during your stay at the hotel.

With regards to the construction works, I attend periodical meetings with all partners involved and the hotel is informed of any excessive construction noise that might affect our guests’ experience. In the future do let us know immediately should you be affected by the noise so that we can allocate you a room on the other side of the building away from this noise.

We continuously strive to improve our service and offering to all our guests, to offer a unique and bespoke Manhattan experience and therefore will share all your constructive feedback with the relevant departments.

It would be my pleasure to personally take care of your next visit to our hotel, and please contact me at the Executive Office upon making your next reservation.

I look forward to welcoming you back to The Manhattan Hotel and Rotterdam!

With warm regards,

Erik de Wit – General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rotterdam hotels
Cool
Hilton Rotterdam
Hilton Rotterdam
#3 of 52 in Rotterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,249 reviews
Stadsdriehoek
Mainport Hotel
Mainport Hotel
#4 of 52 in Rotterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,103 reviews
Stadsdriehoek
citizenM Rotterdam
citizenM Rotterdam
#2 of 52 in Rotterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
nhow Rotterdam
#8 of 52 in Rotterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,423 reviews
Stadsdriehoek
Ibis Rotterdam City Centre
Ibis Rotterdam City Centre
#7 of 52 in Rotterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rotterdam Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rotterdam Marriott Hotel

Property: Rotterdam Marriott Hotel
Address: Weena 686, 3012 CN Rotterdam, The Netherlands (Formerly The Manhattan Hotel Rotterdam)
Region: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Rotterdam > Cool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Rotterdam
#2 Business Hotel in Rotterdam
#5 Romantic Hotel in Rotterdam
#5 Green Hotel in Rotterdam
#6 Luxury Hotel in Rotterdam
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,255 - ₹ 20,494
Hotel Class:5 star — Rotterdam Marriott Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 230
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In recent years, Rotterdam has transformed into a versatile, dynamic city. It is home to Europe's largest port and has become a trendsetter in many ways. The city is bustling and flourishing and has received a lot of exposure and recognition over the last years which has not gone unnoticed internationally. The Rotterdam Marriott Hotel is one of the leading hotels of Rotterdam. The hotel is located in Rotterdam Central District, directly opposite the brand new Rotterdam Central Station. The Central District forms the entrance to Rotterdam. This is the area in which Rotterdam en Europa literally meet. From here you can walk directly to the city center where a vibrant cultural and nightlife scene awaits. The Rotterdam Marriott Hotel has 230 elegant and spacious hotel rooms (all renovated in 2016), featuring gorgeous views over the city's skyline. Each room is equipped with state-of-the-art facilities and amenities ranging from high speed internet, comfortable bedding to spacious marble bathrooms and 42" flat-panel TV. The function rooms and boardrooms of The Manhattan Hotel Rotterdam are suitable for both large events and small, intimate business meetings. In addition our building is physically connected to 'de Doelen ICC Rotterdam'. Thanks to this exclusive connection we are able to provide conference space for up to 3000 persons. In our new lobby we've created a whole new arrival experience and vibrant meeting point for guests, business travelers, office users and passers-by. Pillars, our lobby's new contemporary Restaurant & Bar, is simple and flexible and meets the needs of today's Marriott traveler to combine work, relax and play. The menu in Pillars lists Bites, Social Sharing and Casual Entrées. In the Pillars Bar you'll be taken on a journey through the world's different vineyards, offering a wide selection of 25 high quality wines by the glass, including exclusive wine-flights and signature cocktails. Traveling to Rotterdam couldn't be easier. From Amsterdam Schiphol Airport it only takes you 25 minutes to travel into Rotterdam by high speed train and in 26 minutes you'll standing in our hotel lobby. Rotterdam-The Hague Airport is located at 10 minutes driving distance from the hotel. International trains such as the Thalys (2,5 hrs, from Paris), Deutsche Bahn and Eurostar all arrive at Rotterdam Central Station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rotterdam Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Rotterdam
Rotterdam Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing