We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel van Walsum
Nearby Hotels
US$ 127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel New York(Rotterdam)
US$ 127
US$ 121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 103
US$ 98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 111/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 54
US$ 52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 70/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ibis Rotterdam City Centre(Rotterdam)(Great Value!)
US$ 80
US$ 68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 82/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Novotel Rotterdam Brainpark(Rotterdam)(Great Value!)
US$ 132
US$ 114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
nhow Rotterdam(Rotterdam)
US$ 139
US$ 116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 89
US$ 86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 105/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 167
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 169
US$ 156
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (297)
Filter reviews
297 results
Traveller rating
120
133
37
6
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
120
133
37
6
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsaway from the roadper dayfresh fruitpublic transportationbreakfast buffetthe ground floorvery nice hotelsmall roomnice viewcitydeskdelftnetherlandseurokeystationamsterdam
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 297 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

We stay for a night in this hotel. The room was good and we have a balkony with A nice view for a beautifoul Garden. Staff was helpful even when we came at 3am asking about The room Breakfast was good. Hotel is close to The centrum. When we will visit next time Rotterdam for sure we will come back.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Nicola D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

We stayed at the Hotel van Walsum for a week, enjoying Rotterdam for its fabulous modern architecture and as a base for many easy day trips (Delft, Gouda, the Hague). (I really don't understand why more people don't do that! But the staff at the hotel as well as the staff at our hotel in Amsterdam confirmed this observation.) Our room and bathroom were great, both larger than I generally expect in Europe. The breakfast buffet was perhaps the best one we had in the Netherlands. There was so much choice! I think I had something different every morning. The breakfast room was comfortable and never over-crowded, although the hotel seemed to be quite full. There was always staff around and everyone was both helpful and friendly. If I'm ever back in Rotterdam, this is where I will be staying.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Monica94601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed there for 2 nights, including breakfast and a parking space.

The room desperetly needed refurbishing. It was totally different from the pictures on the website. For the 3 of us to fit in such a small room and sleep in one bed was absolutely disastrous. Yes, my kid is 3-yo, but still...

Breakfast was OK, one could say... nothing speciall. Plus, what I found a bit annoying, was being asked several times for the room number during the breakfast. I thought they keep a record of those who come to eat and not that every 2 minutes another hotel employee comes to ask the same question.

I guess I won't book the room here anymore.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank jovanajovana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017

Our third-floor room was cosy (read: small - though the bathroom was relatively spacious) and quiet. We stayed six nights, using Rotterdam as a base for exploring not only the city but also Den Haag, Delft, Dordrecht and more. Staff were friendly and helpful, and on duty 24.7 at the front desk. Breakfast was plentiful and varied, the breakfast room not crowded and extending, weather permitting, to a pleasant courtyard out the back. The hotel has a lift, as well as stairs if you want to work off some of the calories from all the beer and friets. It's near key bus and tram lines, which work very well with the tourist day cards that you can buy from the tourist info place at Centraal Station (euro 7.50 per day, with extra discounts available for various museums and activities if you buy the discount book as well).

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank EJSWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2017

I stayed 2 nights in this beautiful hotel. Upon arrival I received good information about what to do in Rotterdam. Narrow acces to the parking lot, the price of 15,- per night is reasonable. The room was well equipped with a good bed. I had 1 time breakfast in the lovely garden.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bradley N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews