We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 98
US$ 94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 90
US$ 87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 63
US$ 51
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
nhow Rotterdam(Rotterdam)
US$ 103
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ibis Rotterdam City Centre(Rotterdam)(Great Value!)
US$ 82
US$ 69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Student Hotel Rotterdam(Rotterdam)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$ 53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 126
US$ 113
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Novotel Rotterdam Brainpark(Rotterdam)(Great Value!)
US$ 84
US$ 77
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 92/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 181
US$ 148
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 178
US$ 158
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,298)
Filter reviews
1,298 results
Traveller rating
279
589
307
85
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
279
589
307
85
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblaak stationmarket hallcubic housesnice hoteltop floorcity centrewalking distancecomfy bedstar hotelthe location is perfectbusiness trippleasant staynice roomold harbourhotel is situatedshort stayhoogstraat
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 1,298 reviews
Reviewed 1 December 2017

Hotel is ok , very well located

only hope you wont have a room near elavator as this is much disturbring

also internet connection in room is a disaster

service at reception was good , maybe bit too commercial (netherlands way :)

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jefseyen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole L, General Manager at Hampshire Hotel - Savoy Rotterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2017

Beste Jef Seyen,

Thank you for writing a review about the Hampshire Hotel – Savoy Rotterdam. We are happy you acknowledged de location of the hotel. For a room in the middle of the hallway, we advise you to take a comfort room. Last week there were some problems with the internet connection during a test program. All the problems are fixed and the internet connection is working properly again .

With kind regards,

Nicole Lagas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2017

This hotel is very low budget. elevators are very old and scary. The shower in the very very small bathroom is only accessible for children and people that are very tiny and not over 160 cm in lenght !!! I am 1.88 and a little heavy, it was impossible to shower !!! Even my girlfriend 160 and slim had difficulties. When I made a remark about it the answer was, "yes we know, it is what it is !!!" Shame that trip advisor has this hotel on its side !!!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank winny069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole L, General Manager at Hampshire Hotel - Savoy Rotterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017

Dear Winny,
Thank you for writing a review about the Hampshire Hotel – Savoy Rotterdam. For a bigger bathroom we advise you to take a comfort room. These rooms have a bigger bathroom and the room itself is also bigger. Besides that these rooms have more facilities to make your stay even better. For questions you can always ask our reception. This is only EUR 5 extra.
Best regards,
Nicole Lagas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2017

great location, I stayed here in the early nineties, the changes are not all for the better, less space in the rooms and toilets, breakfast still as good, nice part of town, just across the road from the old harbour, not over expensive for the room, staff helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank scotlandstreet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole L, General Manager at Hampshire Hotel - Savoy Rotterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017

Dear Scotlandstreet,
Thank you for writing a review about the Hampshire Hotel – Savoy Rotterdam. We are glad you liked the location of the hotel and the helpful staff. We are also happy you started your day well with a nice breakfast. For a bigger room we advise you to take a comfort room, the bathrooms are bigger as well as the room itself.
Best regards,
Nicole Lagas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2017 via mobile

Hotel in general was located perfectly, close to Markthall and public communication. Lack of parking is understandable in Rotterdam. What is hard to understand are small rooms with 1980s style bathrooms faulty AC and no bottled water in 4* hotel room. You can buy bottle paying extra 2 Euro at the reception.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank Gabriel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole L, General Manager at Hampshire Hotel - Savoy Rotterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017

Dear Ernestresch,
Hampshire Hotel – Savoy Rotterdam would like to thank you for writing a review. Thank you for acknowledging the great location of the hotel. In our comfort rooms bottled water is included, so we advise you to take these rooms for your next stay. For questions you can always ask our reception.
With kind regards,
Nicole Lagas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017

The hotel was in a prime location. The cost of the hotel was very reasonable considering where it is situated. Rooms were very tidy and clean. Breakfast was same price on site as pre ordering. This was very useful if you were unsure to have breakfast or not. Staff were very helpful and were always on hand if needed.

Room Tip: Room very well kept. Staff were excellent. Great location.
Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank raphael6532
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews