We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel room in The Netherlands”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Bilderberg Parkhotel
Ranked #10 of 55 Hotels in Rotterdam
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 31 July 2017

I was offered an upgrade to the excecutive rooms for a small amount and got a beautiful room with views of the whole city ! furniture and all fixtures were brand new and very elegant. The bar and restaurants were also very stylish and beautiful.

Room Tip: Try to get a room above the 5 th floor as the views of the city are spetacular
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Unnur B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BilderbergParkhotel, General Manager at Bilderberg Parkhotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2017

Dear Unnur B,

Thank your very much for taking the time and effort to share your experiences with us. It makes me proud to read that you have enjoyed your stay so much. I will personally share you kind words with our staff. We hope we may be welcoming you again in the future.

Kind regards,

Erik de Wit
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,290)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

49 - 53 of 1,290 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2017

Loved the hotel, great room, great restaurant (in our top 5). Front desk needs a little more experience.
On the corner near the centre of town, on a lovely singel (canal), close to transport. Rooms were very spacious

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank RobertKaren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BilderbergParkhotel, General Manager at Bilderberg Parkhotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2017

Dear RobertKaren,

Thank you very much for your stay at Bilderberg Parkhotel. It is a pleasure to read in your review that your stay has met your expectations. It is a fact that we have several trainees working at the front office. However, they always operate under the supervision of a shift leader or our Front Office Manager. We hope we may be welcoming you again for your next visit to Rotterdam.

Kind regards,

Erik de Wit
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017

Working for 6 months in Rotterdam every week, I tried a couple of other hotels before, fortunately, finding the Parkhotel. Everything from the welcome at reception, to the comfort of the rooms, the breakfast, the gym, quick checkout....all extremely well done. And ideally located for the Witte de Withstraat and other nice places to frequent in the evening.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank GL1605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BilderbergParkhotel, General Manager at Bilderberg Parkhotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2017

Dear GL1605,

Thank you very much for your stay and kind words. I see it as a great compliment that you enjoy our hotel so much and that we may serve as your Rotterdam home. We look forward to welcoming you again during your next visit to Rotterdam.

Kind regards,

Erik de Wit
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017

Went to the North Sea Jazz Festival 2017 and decided to stay at the Bilderberg Park Hotel. First time to Rotterdam so I didn't know what to expect, but the hotel was lovely. The Metro train station is just around the corner and shopping, museums and places to eat are within walking distance. We actually took the train to the festival with no problems at all. The staff was very helpful and pleasant and the rooms were nicely appointed. Ask for a room with a view because the night view is very nice. There is a simple but good breakfast buffet each morning and, though they do have room service, for other meals I would opt for walking around and trying restaurants outside the hotel. They also have bicycles you can rent to ride around because biking is a big part of how people get around. There is a city bus tour close to the hotel where you can hop on and off throughout the tour if you get on early enough in the day. If I ever come to Rotterdam again, the Bilderberg will definitely be at the top of my list.

Room Tip: Ask for room on 5th floor facing the street/front of building for a good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Middlebrooks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BilderbergParkhotel, General Manager at Bilderberg Parkhotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2017

Dear Middlebrooks,

Thank you very much for taking the time and effort to share your experiences with us. It is a pleasure to read that your stay at the Bilderberg Parkhotel has met your expectations and that you have enjoyed the city Rotterdam. We look forward to welcoming you again.

Kind regards,

Erik de Wit
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2017 via mobile

We went with a tour group, and where told to use the oldest and smallest lift, instead the modern ones un the hall.
The worst thing was having to González upstairs carry ing our heavy bags ourselves, as it is the only way to get to that lift! And, id that was nota enough, from the lift to our room we had to carry our bags again... total: even using the lift, we had 19 steps to get to our room with our lugagge, far from being what we expect from a 4 stars modern hotel, so, if you go to Rotterdam, do NOT choose this hotel!!!!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Nany S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BilderbergParkhotel, General Manager at Bilderberg Parkhotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2017

Dear Nany S,

Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to hear that your stay has not met your expectations. Our booking office staff is always more than happy to assist our guests with their booking. While making a booking with us, we always try to take the preferences of our guests into account. So please let us know for your next stay that you prefer a room accessible without any stairs.

Kind regards,

Erik de Wit
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rotterdam hotels
Cool
Hilton Rotterdam
Hilton Rotterdam
#4 of 55 in Rotterdam
1,458 reviews
Stadsdriehoek
Mainport Hotel
Mainport Hotel
#3 of 55 in Rotterdam
1,353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cool
Rotterdam Marriott Hotel
Rotterdam Marriott Hotel
#5 of 55 in Rotterdam
1,609 reviews
nhow Rotterdam
#7 of 55 in Rotterdam
1,739 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bilderberg Parkhotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bilderberg Parkhotel

Address: Westersingel 70, 3015 LB Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Region: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Rotterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Rotterdam
#6 Green Hotel in Rotterdam
#9 Luxury Hotel in Rotterdam
#10 Romantic Hotel in Rotterdam
#12 Business Hotel in Rotterdam
Price Range: ₹ 8,401 - ₹ 12,642 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bilderberg Parkhotel 4*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Parkhotel originally dates back to 1922 and has been offering outstanding service and hospitality in the port city of Rotterdam for more than 90 years. The entire ground floor of the Parkhotel was renovated in 2014. The original DNA and unique Parkhotel atmosphere have been retained and combined with contemporary design. The 189 comfortable rooms have every convenience you would expect of a four-star hotel. Several of the rooms have a balcony with a view of the wonderful city garden. The Deluxe and Executive tower rooms, at a higher level, offer a wonderful view of Rotterdam. The hotel has 50 secure parking spaces, a sauna and fitness facilities. Restaurant The Park - inspired by Erik van Loo offers contemporary design, a cosy aperitif bar, Cigar Lounge, Private Dining and a wonderful veranda which opens onto the city garden and the terrace. The menu features signature dishes by Erik van Loo, among other specialities. The chef patron of the restaurant Parkheuvel, which has been awarded two Michelin stars, is the supervising chef of The Park. Together with chef Richard de Vries, he creates outstanding dishes which are characterised by their quality and simplicity, combined with a playful twist. In 2014, The Park won the Rotterdam Gouden Pollepel award. The Algemeen Dagblad newspaper gave The Park the following review: 'A restaurant which scores highly in every detail and means that Rotterdam can now join the ranks of other global cities where locals are used to eating in a high-calibre hotel restaurant.' ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Prestigia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bilderberg Parkhotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bilderberg Parkhotel Rotterdam
Bilderberg Parkhotel Hotel Rotterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing