We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice weekend with a amazing view.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Bilderberg Parkhotel
Ranked #10 of 52 Hotels in Rotterdam
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 24 June 2017

The best thing in Bildberg hotel is the location and the view (in panorama suites). Super central with a night active street just around the corner, but not too close. The breakfast is just ok and the service is very good. 50e caution are asked in the check in and delivered in check out. The view from the panorama suite ( was only the 4st floor) was incredible, really cool.

Room Tip: Stay in Panorama tower.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alekschem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BilderbergParkhotel, General Manager at Bilderberg Parkhotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2017

Dear Alekschem,

Thank you very much for your stay at Bilderberg Parkhotel. It is a pleasure to learn that you have enjoyed our service, location and the view from your room. We hope we may be welcoming again in the future.

Kind regards,

Erik de Wit
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,172)
There are newer reviews for Bilderberg Parkhotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 31 of 1,172 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2017 via mobile

I stayed 2 night this hotel. The 2nd night was Saturday night then there were big party at inner garden. My room was look on to the garden. Party music was toooooo loud. It was like sleeping at night club. Walls and windows were shaken by the sound. I have morning flight next morning so have to wake up 4am. I asked front desk then they said the party will finish at 3am! They said music will be less louder at 11pm but it's still loud.
Even the music will down 11pm, it's too late. This is not behavior which a hotel does. Even it's temporary event, this is insensitive for hotel guest. I never come back to this hotel again.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
Thank Tomoha K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BilderbergParkhotel, General Manager at Bilderberg Parkhotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2017

Dear Tomoha K,

Thank you very much for the feedback regarding your stay at our hotel. I would like to apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced. My colleague Sham Ahmadkhan, Front Office Manager will be in touch with you.

Kind regards,

Erik de Wit
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2017

On arriving at the Parkhotel, I was told that I had been allocated a horrible room but for just Euro20 more, I could have a nice one!

Actually I exaggerate and my original room was, I was informed, a single room and rather small. As it was, and having agreed to pay the extra, I had a very nice room on the 7th floor. It was a good size with a large bed (strictly two medium sized beds pushed together), a couple of chairs and a table, and a nice bathroom.

My room, along with the rest of the hotel, has been recently refurbished and is fresh and modern throughout.

I was very pleasantly surprised by the restaurant. On a warm evening, we were given a table outside in a pleasant little garden. The kitchen has an association with a nearby Michelin two star restaurant and while (unsurprisingly) it does not come close to two star standards, the food is well executed.

Service at reception, in the restaurant and bar was friendly and efficient.

I would gladly return to Bilderberg Parkhotel.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 309neil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BilderbergParkhotel, General Manager at Bilderberg Parkhotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2017

Dear 309neil,

Thank you very much for your stay at Bilderberg Parkhotel Rotterdam. It is a pleasure to read that you have enjoyed your room, dinner at Restaurant The Park - inspired by Erik van Loo and the service of our staff. We look forward to welcoming you again for your next visit to Rotterdam.

Kind regards,

Erik de Wit
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2017

On First appearances the hotel looks very nice,however you have to be careful of the room you get.I was given a room on the basement of which I can describe as only slightly bigger than a shoe box.The bathroom was also very small and to gain access to the shower you had to virtually step over the toilet.The part of the hotel I was given a room in is a labirinth of narrow corridors and stairs which can be very disorientating.
The staff are friendly and I would describe the food as okay but the hotel lacks atmosphere.It is in a good location for going for a few drinks in the many bars which are nearby.

Room Tip: When booking insist on a room high up or you will end up like me
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank davyflett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BilderbergParkhotel, General Manager at Bilderberg Parkhotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2017

Dear davyflett,

Thank you very much for the feedback of your stay at our hotel. I am sorry to hear that your room has not met your expectations. From your review I understand that you have stayed in one of our Single Rooms. It is true that this is our smallest size room type. For your next visit our reservation department will be more than happy to assist you booking a room matching your preferences. You can contact them via +31(0)10 436 3041. Thank you for your friendly words regarding our staff and location. We hope we may be welcoming you again in the future.

Kind regards,

Erik de Wit
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2017

Nice classic hotel very good reachable from Rotterdam railway station by foot (650 m aprox.) with classic hotel room, but small bathroom - I appreciate the bath in it instead of shower place. Breakfast very good - a lot of nice meals - good cheese, hams, fresh fruits, good choice of bread and rolls etc. Very nice sitting outside - during the lunch or dinner on on the terrase. Very willing staff with very nice behaviour. Excellent view from 12th floor on Rotterdam.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jarka F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BilderbergParkhotel, General Manager at Bilderberg Parkhotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2017

Dear Jarka F,

Thank you very much for your friendly review. It is a pleasure to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that the view from the 12th floor, your room and the breakfast have met your expectations. We hope we may be welcoming you again in the future.

Kind regards,

Erik de Wit
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rotterdam hotels
Cool
Hilton Rotterdam
Hilton Rotterdam
#3 of 52 in Rotterdam
1,343 reviews
Stadsdriehoek
Mainport Hotel
Mainport Hotel
#4 of 52 in Rotterdam
1,225 reviews
Stadsdriehoek
citizenM Rotterdam
citizenM Rotterdam
#2 of 52 in Rotterdam
1,389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cool
Rotterdam Marriott Hotel
Rotterdam Marriott Hotel
#7 of 52 in Rotterdam
1,451 reviews
Stadsdriehoek
Ibis Rotterdam City Centre
Ibis Rotterdam City Centre
#8 of 52 in Rotterdam
789 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bilderberg Parkhotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bilderberg Parkhotel

Address: Westersingel 70, 3015 LB Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Region: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Rotterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Rotterdam
#7 Family Hotel in Rotterdam
#9 Luxury Hotel in Rotterdam
#10 Romantic Hotel in Rotterdam
#12 Business Hotel in Rotterdam
Price Range: ₹ 7,756 - ₹ 18,070 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bilderberg Parkhotel 4*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Parkhotel originally dates back to 1922 and has been offering outstanding service and hospitality in the port city of Rotterdam for more than 90 years. The entire ground floor of the Parkhotel was renovated in 2014. The original DNA and unique Parkhotel atmosphere have been retained and combined with contemporary design. The 189 comfortable rooms have every convenience you would expect of a four-star hotel. Several of the rooms have a balcony with a view of the wonderful city garden. The Deluxe and Executive tower rooms, at a higher level, offer a wonderful view of Rotterdam. The hotel has 50 secure parking spaces, a sauna and fitness facilities. Restaurant The Park - inspired by Erik van Loo offers contemporary design, a cosy aperitif bar, Cigar Lounge, Private Dining and a wonderful veranda which opens onto the city garden and the terrace. The menu features signature dishes by Erik van Loo, among other specialities. The chef patron of the restaurant Parkheuvel, which has been awarded two Michelin stars, is the supervising chef of The Park. Together with chef Richard de Vries, he creates outstanding dishes which are characterised by their quality and simplicity, combined with a playful twist. In 2014, The Park won the Rotterdam Gouden Pollepel award. The Algemeen Dagblad newspaper gave The Park the following review: 'A restaurant which scores highly in every detail and means that Rotterdam can now join the ranks of other global cities where locals are used to eating in a high-calibre hotel restaurant.' ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Prestigia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bilderberg Parkhotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bilderberg Parkhotel Rotterdam
Bilderberg Parkhotel Hotel Rotterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing