We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average cheap hotel”
Review of Hotel Port

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Port
Ranked #4 of 28 Rotterdam B&B and Inns
Groningen
Level 6 Contributor
398 reviews
143 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
“Average cheap hotel”
Reviewed 5 February 2012

I did not book this hotel, but I was transferred because my hotelroom was not available. I could park my car just in front of the hotel, but it took some time before they could find my details. The room was good and clean. The internet was very slow at first, but this improved later on. I had a good sleep in a confertabel bed.
The breakfast was very limited. Coffee was terrible and it would have been nice it they had closed the door to the kitchen with the running washing machine so I could have heard something of the news. When I wanted to check out at 8.30 there was nobody available to check out and they had no idea about the costs. So i just gave them my contact details and left.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank normandic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

53 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    21
    12
    6
    1
See reviews for
11
12
9
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Taipei
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2011

The hotel was near "Coolhaven" station. The first impression was poor because of the rude staff in the frontdesk. The room was unexpectedly nice and clean, so were the bathroom and comfortable bed. There was no air condition in the room. The breakfast was the worst ever. Just some bread (like the one you can buy in the supermarket), some cheese and ham with empty coffee pot. In a word, a good place to stay over, but nothing more.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Yichen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Rotterdam hotels

Reading, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2011

Geat location, reasonable rates, we had 2 really nice boutique rooms upstairs (cant remember the numbers). Breakfast in the basement was help your self arrangement. Quite aq nice little hotel

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MandL9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calne, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2011

They stuck me in a basement room that as you can see from just one picture of just one wall, was riddled with damp. It was all over the room, although some of the walls had it hidden behind wall paper although they were damp to the touch. In addition; the shower only had one door meaning that when you had a shower, the whole bathroom floor was awash with water that was incredibly dangerous. When I mentioned this to the desk clerk and the manager they just laughed; even telling me that the last customer must have broken the door rather than acknowledging that they knew in advance of my stay about the state and dangers of the room. Due to the room already being paid for they just laughed when I asked for a refund/compensation.

Room Tip: Dont go in room S01
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Masmith134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kabakyer, Eigenaar at Hotel Port, responded to this review, 5 June 2016
i am very sorry for your bad experience in our hotel; we have a change in management and room policy; the s01 room is no longer used as a room but changed into a washing room.
Thanks again and let me offer you a free night when you want to try again our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2011

I liked this hotwl, i found it a very plesant place to stay, the rooms were nice and clean, the bed was extremely comfy, the bathroom was nice, with some freebies and a good powerful shower. I enjoyed the breakfast and found it generous. the staff on the whole were lovely, but there was one very rude man, and i never normally say that becasue i find generally if you are nice to people they are nice back. but not this guy. also the maids wlaked in on us twice while we were chnaging without knocking which was a bit awkward but they were very sweet about it. I also liked the free coffee machine which i thought was a nice touch. The location depends on where in rotterdam you want to be but it was fine for us, its very close to a tube and you can walk into the centre quite easily. overall its not amazing but it is good value and i would recommend it to a freind.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dell99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rotterdam hotels
Stadsdriehoek
Mainport Hotel
Mainport Hotel
#3 of 52 in Rotterdam
1,195 reviews
Stadsdriehoek
Ibis Rotterdam City Centre
Ibis Rotterdam City Centre
#8 of 52 in Rotterdam
760 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stadsdriehoek
citizenM Rotterdam
citizenM Rotterdam
#2 of 52 in Rotterdam
1,355 reviews
Hotel Milano
#42 of 52 in Rotterdam
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Port? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Port

Property: Hotel Port
Address: Pieter de Hoochweg 115 BG, 3024 BG Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Rotterdam
Amenities:
Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 28 B&Bs / Inns in Rotterdam
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,615 - ₹ 12,114
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Port 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Port reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing