We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“we liked the experience” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Campanile Delft

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Campanile Delft
Ranked #12 of 15 Hotels in Delft
St. Petersburg, Russia
Level Contributor
82 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“we liked the experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 February 2012

This hotel is an attractive place, because of its price and free parking. It is situated 30-40 min walk to the city centre, but it is a nice walk there. The rooms are simple, but rather clean and have tea&coffe facilities, which seems good if you don't want to pay for the breakfast :) All in all it is a very budget, but pleasant place to stay for one night.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nastish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

142 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    60
    42
    15
    4
See reviews for
12
62
9
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Katy, Texas
Level Contributor
394 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2012

Hotel is located just outside city of Delft and it is probably designed for those driving around in Europe.
Very clean and comfortable, this hotel was a good surprise for us. Rooms were of decent size, very clean and price was very reasonable.
Staff was helpful all the time and they made our stay pleasant.
Recommend this facility.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank engped
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
69 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2011

Located near a motorway junction, this hotel is clearly ideal for motorists, but can also be reached by bus number 60 or 62 from the town centre (ask the driver to put you off at the stop called "Defensie", then walk past McDonald's and it's on the left just past the China Hotel) and it's also walkable if you know the way (the receptionist will explain it to you).

On my arrival, Marika on reception was extremely friendly and welcoming. My ground floor room was fine, with a bath as well as a shower. But no soap was provided! One other negative point was a strange smell in the room on arrival, but it seemed to soon clear after I switched the air conditioning on.

I didn't have dinner in the hotel but I sat at the bar and watched a group of French people who were clearly enjoying their evening meal. In the morning the breakfast was a standard buffet, not terribly exciting but plentiful enough to get you started for the day.

I selected this hotel on cost grounds: on the night I stayed it was by far the cheapest option available locally. Overall I enjoyed the experience and would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Phil of England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2011

Reasons for booking that hotel were a free car park (as we travelled by car across Europe) and a price (about €40 only!). Hotel very easy to find, just of the highway but there was no noise heard whatsoever. Very clean, well maintained, décor a bit dated and old fashioned...
Really helpful receptionist (I had to find a pharmacy and she printed me a map with all details of nearest pharmacy! ).
There is about 15 min walk to town centre and you can get a map and verbal directions from very helpful receptionist, in Engilsh off course:)
Town centre is lovely, with all the canals and bikes and tiny streets.. Well worth seeing!
There is kettle in the room with a selection of teas and coffees. Breakfast options seemed very good but served only until 9.30 am which was too early for us. Additionally they offer dry washing/ironing service.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank K P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
829 reviews
214 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 798 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2011

We spent one night here in August 2011 so we could visit Delft. We were on a reasonably tight budget and booked basically the cheapest hotel we could find in the area. The hotel is just off the motorway and really easy to find.

We were really pleasantly surprised - possibly the most helpfull / friendly receptionist we have ever come across. We had booked all that was left (2 single beds) but she managed to get us a double. The reception area is welcoming and clean.

The room was relativeley basic but comfy and real credit to a hotel in this price range - absolutley free good wifi and modern tv with lots of free channels !! Great. The bed was comfortable and the room clean. Again for a cheap room there was a bath, a kettle, coffee / tea and toiletries. We havent stayed in many Dutch Hotels but for the price this is all very good to find.

Its a 20 min walk to downtown Delft - not too demanding at all (Reception have a map and are very happy to talk you through the route) - and in the local vicinity theres a McDonalds and a Chinese Restauraunt (Part of a neighbouring Hotel). We didnt eat in the Hotels restauraunt but it looked really nice and wasn't too pricey.

All in all (For the price) an excellent hotel for those on a budget - thoroughly reccomend it.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Me_n_my_rucksack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Delft hotels
1.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Museumhotels Delft
0.1 km away
Shanghai Hotel Holland
Shanghai Hotel Holland
#15 of 15 in Delft
3.5 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
1.1 km away
Hampshire Hotel - Delft Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
WestCord Hotel Delft
WestCord Hotel Delft
#2 of 15 in Delft
4.5 of 5 bubbles 904 reviews
2.0 km away
Hotel Restaurant Les Compagnons Grand Canal
1.8 km away
Hotel Leeuwenbrug
Hotel Leeuwenbrug
#6 of 15 in Delft
4.0 of 5 bubbles 329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Campanile Delft? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campanile Delft

Property: Campanile Delft
Address: Klieveringweg 53 | Ypenburgse Poort, 2616 LZ Delft, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Delft
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Delft
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,410 - ₹ 5,749
Hotel Class:3 star — Campanile Delft 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Campanile Delft reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campanile Hotel Delft

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing