We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic B&B”
other traveller has booked this property

Review of Abeelboom B&B

Abeelboom Guesthouse, Middelburg, The Netherlands
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Abeelboom Guesthouse, Middelburg, The Netherlands
View from breakfast table to sitting room and garden. Roof terrace.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
Abeelboom Guesthouse, Middelburg, The Netherlands
View from breakfast table to sitting room and garden.
Roof terrace.
The owner at her desk
(Delicious) Breakfast
Bedroom the 'Ceder'
Paintings local Folklore
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Middelburg, Zeeland Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
julianus1...
Bend, Oregon
1 review
“Fantastic B&B”
Reviewed 18 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The best B&B we have ever stayed in. Fantastic owners, terrific accommodations, wonderful breakfasts and only a few steps from central Middelburg. You'll love this B&B!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jul 2017
Thanks for the compliments, it is good to hear. It was fun and a pleasure to have you as guests. You were also easy guests and wonderful to talk to. We hope to see you again in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aralarre
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Just lovely”
Reviewed 4 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Reviewing on behalf of my parents :)
"We spent a night this week at Abeelboom and it was a lovely experience. Not only the house is beautifully decorated, very cozy and at a great location (right at the center in Middelburg), but our hosts where extremely friendly and helpful. Lies and Herman made sure we felt at home and had everything we needed...and they definitely deserve a shout-out for the delicious breakfast! We recommend it 100%".

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Nov 2016
Dear Mr Aralarre, thank you for your kind words and we are very glad you enjoyed your stay here so much, that you admired the house, the location and decoration as well as our hospitality and breakfast. Hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
B5777LOhe...
Tivoli, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“A beautiful B&B”
Reviewed 12 August 2016 for a stay in May 2016

The hosts were wonderfully accommodating and welcoming, making us feel comfortable in their beautiful house. our room was beautifully decorated with its own terrace overlooking the flower-filled garden. Breakfast was delicious, and the neighborhood convenient to the center square and very quiet and pretty. We couldn't have asked for kinder hosts or a more beautiful place to stay in pretty Middleburg. I hope to return!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The beautiful accommodations.
Liked least: having to leave
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2016
It was a pleasure having you in our B&B and it is good to hear that you appreciated your stay here, our hospitality, the house and room as well as the convenient laying in the center of town. We will be very happy to receive you if you ever return to Middelburg.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
miekedanh...
Asse, Belgium
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jul 2017
Het is goed om te horen dat jullie het zo naar de zin hebben gehad. Dank voor de zeer positieve waardering. Tot een volgende keer!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 124
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing