We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (384)
Filter reviews
384 results
Traveller rating
245
110
21
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
245
110
21
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location boutique hotel designed rooms nearby cafe big shower old building nice design sized room breakfast is served staff was very friendly and helpful loved this hotel train station bars and restaurants great place to stay large windows beautiful room beautiful city
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 384 reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2018

- Very cosy rooms
- Beautiful Area to walk around
- Utrecht is a very trendy city with lots to do!
- A lot of nice restaurants within walking distance
- Breakfast is in a nearby restaurant and very good

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank annemieverhelst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Femke S, Manager at Mother Goose Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Dear Annemie,

Lovely to hear you enjoyed our beautiful city and your stay with us! Come back and visit us again!

Love,

Team Mother Goose

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018

We had a free upgrade so the quality/price factor was extremely good!
We stayed for one night with a 6-months baby and everything was ok, with a baby nest beside our double bed.
Staff very kind and polite.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cmviberti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Femke S, Manager at Mother Goose Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Dear Cmvlbertl,

How very nice to hear that you had such a good time! And even more that your baby liked it too! We would love to welcome you back!!

Love,

Team Mother Goose

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018

I stayed in the medium-size room, which was very spacious and well-decorated. The hotel is within walking distance of the heart of the city, and we had no trouble finding the hotel from their designated parking area nearby. The only surprise in the room was that the bathroom is not its own separate space. There is a room for the toilet, but the sink greets you when you enter the room, and the shower is next to the bed. This was a bit unexpected, and made showering less private, but it was alright for the one night we stayed.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank eahlay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Femke S, Manager at Mother Goose Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Dear Eahlay,

Lovely to hear you liked your stay! The bathroom suprise is part of some rooms, mainly because the designer felt it was good for the raw and open feel of the room. Do come back and try our other rooms as well!!

Love,

Team Mother Goose

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018

I visited Mother Goose a few years ago. The room I stayed in was on the Black floor (405). It was large and with a tall ceiling it being the loft floor. It had a big shower niche with excellent shower and very large towels. It was unusually hot for the season but the AC kept up nicely. You can't leave the AC or lights/charging computer in the room though as you need to put the key in a lock inside to turn on power. The hotel employees were all super nice and friendly like I remember them from the last time I was here. Location was for me perfect as I was going to an event just up the road.

Room tip: The first two rooms on each floor are on the same level as the elevator. Others via a short staircase.
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank kimblarsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Femke S, Front Office Manager at Mother Goose Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2018

Dear Kim,

Thank you very much for returning to us!

We are really happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us once again. Concerning the power in the room; When turning the power on you can take the key out. Hereby your power in the room stays on all day when you're outside. We are looking forward having you with us in the future (and show you how to keep the power on ;) )

Kind regards,


Mother Goose Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2018

great location, friendly and attentive staff, very cozy design rooms. it felt very much personal at all the time, particularly thanks to members of the staff who welcome you with a smile and are always willing to help

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank V1905OEroberto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Femke S, Manager at Mother Goose Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Dear Eroberto,

How nice to hear your warm words! We would love to welcome you back, with a smile!

Love,

Team Mother Goose

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews