We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Mitland(Utrecht)
US$ 108
US$ 103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
NH Centre Utrecht(Utrecht)
US$ 130
US$ 126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 176
US$ 168
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 190/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Mary K Hotel(Utrecht)
US$ 156
US$ 149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Ibis Utrecht(Utrecht)(Great Value!)
US$ 91
US$ 87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Star Lodge Hotels(Utrecht)(Great Value!)
US$ 94
US$ 90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 104/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Dom(Utrecht)
US$ 151
US$ 144
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Carlton President(Utrecht)(Great Value!)
US$ 143
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (213)
Filter reviews
213 results
Traveller rating
93
95
19
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
93
95
19
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsquiet hotelquiet side streetroom was cleancity centrefresh orange juicework spacethe staff was friendly and helpfulpublic transportbreakfast was excellentbusiness tripthe ground floorstayed one nightfirst floorbalconyajarritualarmchairs
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 213 reviews
Reviewed 20 May 2018

Very good stay, clean, tidy, very nice feeling in this location . We would definitely join in again .
The souround neighborhood looks beautiful and is very quiet. But the shopping aera is not far away.

Thank You very much

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank stephanhorn01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2018

Nice service by the staff, location was quite central in a very nice environment was looking into having some meals other than a snack especially for business trips when its cumbersome to keep looking for food. Value for money and it is quite affordable with very nice homely rooms.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank yv0nneachieng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMalieHotel, Front Office Manager at Malie Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2018

How great you have enjoyed your stay with us that much! We hope to welcome you again in the Malie Hotel during your next stay in Utrecht.

With kind regards,

Serena de Wissel
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2018

The staff at the Malie was perfect. They were friendly, helpful, personable, warm and fun while also being professional and attentive. The bed was comfortable and it was nice to have an assortment of coffees and tea to enjoy in the comfort of our suite. Breakfast is a must! You can be as good or bad as you wish with a wide variety of items ranging from fruit, yogurt and whole grain breads to bacon, eggs, croissants and pastries. The only general comment on the

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Loretta052018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMalieHotel, Manager at Malie Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2018

Thank you so much for your kind words!
It makes us so happy to read you've had such a lovely stay.

I am very curious now to the only general comment; could you please send an email to us with your suggestions?

Warm regards,

Sharon Wijnands - van der Burgh
Resident Manager Malie Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2018

I stayed here for two weeks while on a work visit.

The hotel is nicely designed, the location is convenient and pleasant, and the reception staff are always nice and helpful.

The room I stayed in was nicely furbished but narrow and long. It had a tiny work table, which was not a very convenient work space. Warm sunny days turned the place into a sauna and the air condition was just puffing air, but not cold one. The shower plus toilet were small and crammed. However, I did like the availability of Rituals-branded products there.

While the breakfast had all essentials servings were excessively measured always with just a few slices of cheese available at each time and just a few spoons of scrambled eggs that were quickly finished up by other guests. It was basic and good but no memorable experience and overpriced for what was actually offered. The highlight was a machine for squeezing fresh orange juice.

Overall, I think it is a nice hotel for a weekend or short stays, but not sufficiently convenient for longer stays.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RJS76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMalieHotel, Manager at Malie Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2018

Thank you for your review and your kind words.

Thank you as well for letting us know the air-co in your room was not working as it should. We have instructed the air-co company to take care of the system and to solve the problem. You are always more than welcome to work in our breakfast room, there is more space, we can help you with providing you with some drinks while you're working and there is enough daylight.

For stays as long as yours we always advise our guests to book the Large rooms, this is more spacious and feels more comfortable during a stay of two weeks.

We surely hope to see you again,

Kind regards,

Sharon Wijnands van der Burgh
Resident Manager Malie Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2018

We stayed over the weekend and it was very nice. The staff is very nice. The rooms were clean and the breakfast was rich. The building is a bit older, nur has a nice charm.

Only the stairs are life threatening.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 344tina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews