We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food and amazing staff”
Review of La Meridiana

La Meridiana
Ranked #62 of 215 Restaurants in Zwolle
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 30 June 2018 via mobile

An absolutely lovely meal, the staff were fabulous with great recommendations for both wine and food, a lovely evening and great ambiance. Thank you.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank melling_j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (100)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 100 reviews

Reviewed 14 February 2018 via mobile

I came here for lunch yesterday.
I ordered pasta. I enjoyed it, but I would say it is not the best Italian place I have been to.
The sizes of the dishes are very generous though. Nice coffee too!

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank mikynate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017

Looking for a place to enjoy a nice dinner, we spotted this place and were very happy in finding this place. Service was good, soup served on your plate with a can. Very tasty, just as the maincourse. You have to be a little patient but it is absolutely worth the wait. Love this place

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Tbirdt-bird444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017

Great atmosphere, friendly service. Authentic italian food for a great price. You can sit, eat and view the people on the market square from the first floor. Great view!

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank travelusa1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2016 via mobile

I wrote a very positive review of this restaurant in 2014. It used to be my favourite place to do lunch in Zwolle and we used to meet with a friend there on a regular basis. The food was good and the lunch menu was quite satisfactory. The bread was the best part of our lunches. Delicious!
I was back there today after some time and it was disappointing, I am sorry to say. The menu has not changed (much) but the quality of the food has - and it is not good. The bread (even if it now comes from the Stadsbakker and their product is good) was dry and tasteless. The presentation of the "panino" I had was totally uninspired, like carelessly put together. I had a "agnello panino", which involved warm lamb meat. The meat tasted old and there was nothing else inside the bread sandwich. What happened to these people since the last time I was there? I think it's such a pity, because there's a lot of competition these days in Zwolle, so they should be making a real effort to attract clients.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank AledysVer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Meridiana also viewed

Zwolle, Overijssel Province
Zwolle, Overijssel Province
 
Zwolle, Overijssel Province
Zwolle, Overijssel Province
 
Zwolle, Overijssel Province
 

Been to La Meridiana? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing