We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good cuisine in the old town of Zwolle”
Review of Gelagkamer Hoogh

Gelagkamer Hoogh
Ranked #29 of 215 Restaurants in Zwolle
Price range: US$ 20 - US$ 32
Cuisines: European
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Reviewed 30 November 2015

This restaurant was the final stop on our trip to Zwolle. The waitresses there are friendly and enjoy a good laugh. We all ordered a 3 course menu. The dishes were offered more than enough good food to feel completely stuffed afterwards. I really enjoyed the sate. If you don't know what kind desert you like, you can try a bit of all the deserts. It is really a treat.

Date of visit: November 2015
Thank Moloveos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HCdeHarder, Eigenaar at Gelagkamer Hoogh, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2015

Dear Moloveos,

Thank you for taking your time to provide other tripadvisor members with your wonderful comments on Gelagkamer Hoogh.

Warm regards,

Hessel de Harder
Gelagkamer Hoogh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (56)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 56 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2015

A very nice and neat restaurant. New owners since couple of years ago. I have to say, still good quality and delicious food

Date of visit: December 2014
Thank al3xand3r2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2015

Lekker eten!! Delicious dining.
Requests outside the menu is easily rewarded.
Only ask to restrain salt addition, as it can be a bit salty sometimes. All in all a pleasant place to dine out.

Date of visit: June 2015
1  Thank Oorthuis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013

The restaurant offers a well fixed priced menu where one can pick from a range of starters, main courses and in addition if one wished a desert can be added. We were with a group of 5 persons, and for the starters they also offer a plate with a variety of all starters. Honestly, if you are not very hungry and with 5 persons this plate could easily fill you up, a very large serving with plenty for everybody. We did have main courses also, a variety of choices between meat, fish and vegi dishes. All in all, a good dinner experience. Only issue is that the restaurant does not accept credit cards, only maestro cards.

Date of visit: August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ThomasEMM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2013

I had dinner here with a friend. We took a three course menu. I liked the starter (shrimp croquettes) and main meal (ragout) a lot, the tiramisu desert was not very good. The plates are small, but this is an advantage, I think. When I left I was satisfied but not `stuffed'. They have some good wines, which are rather expensive, I find. Service was OK.

Date of visit: April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JohanJeuring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gelagkamer Hoogh also viewed

Zwolle, Overijssel Province
Zwolle, Overijssel Province
 
Zwolle, Overijssel Province
Zwolle, Overijssel Province
 
Zwolle, Overijssel Province
Zwolle, Overijssel Province
 

Been to Gelagkamer Hoogh? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing