We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“just another Italian”
Review of Vito's

Vito's
Ranked #34 of 215 Restaurants in Zwolle
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Also very nice sandwiches for lunch
Reviewed 9 August 2018

we ate our dinner here but we were misguided by the advertising sign with the menu outside. Apperently there are 2 restaurants above eachother and thus you have to be careful where you enter! we looked at a good menu but entered the wrong door. Vito's in at ground level, go up the stairs and there you have La Meridiana. We saw the menu of Meridiana but we entered thus Vito's. stupid but hey, it's not that clear who's were.
The menu in Vito's has enough choices but the food is just what you get everywhere. It's not bad, but it isn't great either. Just one more Italian
Service was good, friendly, and the time it took to prepare our food was good too, we didn't have to wait too long.
Would I go back? Don't know, maybe, but next time I'll try Meridiana first

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MemiselfandI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (153)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 153 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2018

Had a chance to visit this restaurant at lunch time on a scorching day in the long, dry summer of 2018. There are sa choice of 15+ sandwiches on the menu, all reasonably priced. They bake the bread on the premises and a close knit team make the sandwiches to order. You may have to a wait a bit at peak times, so relax and watch them a work. There is a superb Italian ice cream parlour next door for desert on a hot summers day. Very family friendly. If you can, sit outside.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank JonathanMarks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2018

simple , fast and good food . kind staff good for a quick meal in a small city like Zwolle . nice outdoor area with a view of old houses of zwolle.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Aida V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2018 via mobile

This place has a reputation for its sandwiches, but they are only served until 6PM. After that, they serve an Italian dinner, which is a lacking compared to a lot of Italian restaurants. The setting is also more fitting to a quick lunch that to a dinner, given that the venue has plastic chairs and all.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank _M3205WF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017 via mobile

Everything was just perfect. The service, the quality of the portions and the prices are totally reasonable.
You just need to take in consideration that the dinner menu was available from 17:30

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Yoav F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Vito's also viewed

Zwolle, Overijssel Province
Zwolle, Overijssel Province
 
Zwolle, Overijssel Province
Zwolle, Overijssel Province
 
Zwolle, Overijssel Province
Zwolle, Overijssel Province
 

Been to Vito's? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing