We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“High wine is great!”
Review of ZoXander!

ZoXander!
Ranked #30 of 215 Restaurants in Zwolle
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 40 - US$ 85
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: I hesitated a lot before posting this review, as this restaurant is not on the trip advisor's list but I think it deserves more attention. Excellent value for money (if you make the right choice, depending on your taste), good wines and nice place (sometimes a bit noisy in the week-end). Place to discover in Zwolle. Good service. Nice terrasse if the weather is OK.
Reviewed 31 August 2016 via mobile

We went here for a birthday party and we had the high wine. We got five small dishes with matching glasses of wine. Everything tastes so good and we enjoyed it very much. It is really recommended!
The wine they serve is in total approx 2 glasses of wine and a champagne.
Nice that we got the story behind the wine as well. Would definitely come back!

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank Denise A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (85)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 85 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2016

We had the proefmenu accompanied by the wine arrangement. All the dishes were very tasty and well paired with the wines. Service was excellent, cozy atmosphere. Thank you ZoXander, we'll be back!

Date of visit: March 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DanielaBaila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2015

The combination makes it a really nice restaurant to visit. Slap bang in the centre of Zwolle, in the basement of an historic old building, the ambience is cozy and warm. The concept of the menu is a kind of oversize tapas system, where you can take 2 large, or 3 small dishes instead of an entrée(main course). We took a pot pourri of 10 smaller dishes offered on the menu which were very good indeed. Co-owner Jeroen was very attentive and was enthusiastically finding out which wine we liked best, giving us little samples until we found one! Great evening and you eat quite a lot of dishes but don't come out feeling stuffed!

Date of visit: April 2015
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 833hansd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2015 via mobile

A sort of tapas restaurant with small or large dishes from different regions across the globe. Very good food, friendly staff. Try the 10-course "Proeverij" - a good choice.

Thank Fred_Kuijper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2014

We were here with family celebrating an anniversary. We all chose the tasting menu and were not disappointed. The food was excellent, small portions but due to their number it was definitely enough. Get some coffee or tea after the meal, they will bring some small desserts with that too, they were all good.
Since we were happy with our choice we'll definitely be back to try dishes from the normal menu as well. Quite curious about it actually.

Date of visit: August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DanielaBaila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed ZoXander! also viewed

Zwolle, Overijssel Province
Zwolle, Overijssel Province
 
Zwolle, Overijssel Province
Zwolle, Overijssel Province
 
Zwolle, Overijssel Province
Zwolle, Overijssel Province
 

Been to ZoXander!? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing