We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Magical Place to spend a Few Days...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Guest house -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Giethoorn, Overijssel Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
terry r
portland, oregon
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A Magical Place to spend a Few Days...”
Reviewed 21 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Burt and Marie made our few days in Giethoorn even more magical than it already was. The area is gorgeous with every view like a Vermeer painting. Burt and Marie greeted us when we arrived and made us feel totally at home. The rental house is lovely and comfortable with pretty much anything one needed for their stay, including a sauna! Burt was kind enough to take us on a magical boat trip through the canals in the evening and I'll remember it as one of the highlights of our trip. We also were introduced to a local artist, Bernadette, who we loved meeting, purchased some of her art and spent some time with. This area is really quite magical and worth the trek from Amsterdam to stay here for a few days. Thanks so much Burt and Marie!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
aznfafu
Swanley, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great hosts and relaxed environment”
Reviewed 3 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017
2
people found this review helpful

The lodge was self sufficient
The location was quiet to relax
Sunrise, sunset, all you wish for
From canoes, cayaks, bicycles...
Bert and Marie went overboard to please all requests
Things to expect near water are mosquitoes
Hence come prepared especially for young ones
Would definitely revisit in future
Thank you Bert and Marie

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave M
Greasby, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic Holiday Home In Superb Location that will give you an unbeatable holiday”
Reviewed 11 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Bert & Maria are lovely owners who helped make our stay so good.

The holiday home is clean, and has everything and more you could want from a holiday home, and is chocolate box beautiful as well, being thatched & with a small protected patio area.

The house is located close to the smaller old village, just 10 mins away in the day boat or canoe, the main village takes about 25 mins in the boat to get to.

Giethoorn is a UNESCO World Heritage Site for a very good reason, it is jaw dropping beautiful! With a small number of nice restaurants in the main village, close to the holiday home is The 'Lindenhoff' 2 Michelin starred restaurant.

We had a fantastically relaxed holiday at the end of May beginning of June, the weather was really warm, and there were not too many other tourists.

If you don't like a holiday at this holiday home and in this area I will eat my hat!

Many Thanks to Bert & Maria

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bluejpc
Palm Desert, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Right at home”
Reviewed 24 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We enjoyed our trip to Giethoorn tremendously. Not only is the Lodge charming and comfortable but the hosts, Bert and Marie, were very friendly and accommodating. We feel like we had a great vacation and met new friends! A very high recommendation is appropriate from all four of us who traveled!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Apr 2017
Bill, thank you for the nice review. You were fantastic guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing