We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Zaandam”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bastion Hotel Zaandam
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Zaandam
Reviewed 24 August 2016

The hotel is ok.
Stuff is very helpfull.
Breakfast 14€ was a bit pricy for my standards.
Parking, free WiFi,
close to the highway ring. Good location to park the car and go to Amsterdam city centre by bus.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 916matejj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BastionHotels, e-commerce at Bastion Hotel Zaandam, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2016

Dear Matej,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are happy to hear you're generally satisfied about your stay at Bastion Hotel Zaandam. Unfortunately the breakfast was a bit expensive for your standards, therefore I would like to offer our apologies. We are already one of the hotels with the cheapest breakfast in the Netherlands.
Nevertheless we hope to welcome you again in one of our hotels.
With kind regards,
Team E-commerce

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (160)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 160 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2016

Great service. I got a free upgrade because a large group was on my floor.
Big, clean rooms. Excellent value for money. Was the best price on lastminute for last minute booking. Wasn't sure at first but glad I booked it.
A bit out of town but easy regular bus.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Brilli33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BastionHotels, E-commerce at Bastion Hotel Zaandam, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2016

Dear mister/madam,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. We are very happy to hear you've enjoyed your stay at Bastion Hotel Zaandam. We always try to offer our guests the best possible rates. Most of our hotels are a little bit out of town, but are easy to find.
My colleagues are looking forward to welcome you again in one of our hotels.
With kind regards,
Team E-commerce

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2016 via mobile

Thumbs up for Bastion! Recommended. We have been using different Bastion Hotels around in Amsterdam, and Bastion Hotel Zaandam is the best one. Not very central, a little noise from the road, but nice personal and amazing food in the restaurant. Also there is a Shell store / gas station across the road.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Therese N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BastionHotels, e-commerce at Bastion Hotel Zaandam, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2016

Dear Therese,
Thank you for your lovely review. We are very happy to hear about your great experience. Bastion Hotel Zaandam is located a bit far from Amsterdam city centre, but it's close to Zaandam city, a popular tourist attraction.
We are looking forward to your next stay at Bastion Hotel Zaandam.
With kind regards,
Team E-commerce

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2016 via mobile

Lovely hotel , some of the staff where a little snooty which put us of asking for any help with directions or the best sight seeing tours.
Zaandam was a little to far from Amsterdam, (40 mins there then 40 mins back) I'd advice anyone to book a hotel in Amsterdam even if it's a little more expensive

Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Sue E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BastionHotels, e-commerce at Bastion Hotel Zaandam, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2016

Dear Sue E,
Thank you for your message. We're delighted to hear you have enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Like you already mentioned, hotel Zaandam is not that close to Amsterdam city. It takes 30-45 minutes to get to the center, especially with public transport. My colleagues are always happy to provide our guests correct transport and sightseeing details.
Nevertheless, we are looking forward to welcome you again at Bastion Hotels.
With kind regards,
Team E-commerce

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2016

I have been staying in large and small hotels in the Netherlands over the last forty - fifty years. And I can't remember being disappointed one single time.

Kind humor, fair and square, everything promised is there - and sometimes more than promised. Parking in front of hotel entrance, a well functioning restaurant and - if it P.C. to say so, and don't understand this wrong - ladies that know how to make an old man feel at home.

Will definitely return.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Skogsgurra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BastionHotels, e-commerce at Bastion Hotel Zaandam, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2016

Dear mister,
Thank you for your beautiful review and staying with us. We are very happy to hear about your pleasant experience. Such a great compliment. My colleagues work hard to give you the stay you expect.
We are looking forward to welcome you again in one of our hotels.
With kind regards,
Team E-commerce

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Zaandam
0.2 km away
Ibis Budget Amsterdam Zaandam
2.0 km away
Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Zaandam
2.0 km away
easyHotel Amsterdam Zaandam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Best Western Zaan Inn
Best Western Zaan Inn
#2 of 5 in Zaandam
545 reviews
5.0 km away
Amsterdam Teleport Hotel
Amsterdam Teleport Hotel
#80 of 373 in Amsterdam
902 reviews
8.1 km away
New West Inn Amsterdam
New West Inn Amsterdam
#167 of 373 in Amsterdam
1,104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bastion Hotel Zaandam? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bastion Hotel Zaandam

Address: Wibautstraat 278, 1505 HR Zaandam, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Zaandam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Zaandam
Price Range: ₹ 5,059 - ₹ 11,805 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bastion Hotel Zaandam 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bastion Hotels stands for a personal atmosphere, hospitality, comfort and good facilities for an attractive rate. Bastion Hotel Zaandam offers a 24 hour front office, comfortable rooms and an extensive choice of dishes from the a la carte menu in the atmospheric restaurant. For relaxation and a nice ending of the day guests are always welcome in the cozy hotel bar or smoking lounge. This lounge contains an lcd television, air-conditioning and relaxing lounge chairs. The hotel also has free wireless internet in the entire hotel. In the lobby the hotel has a computer available, for guests, for free use of the internet. Domestic animals are not allowed. Location / Accessibility Bastion Hotel Zaandam is easy to be reached, by car, along the A8, exit 1. For travelers that have to be in Amsterdam, this hotel is a good choice. The centre of Amsterdam is only 20 minutes away. The famous Zaanse Schans with its beautiful Dutch windmills is only 4 km away from the hotel. Rooms The hotel has 40 comfortable deluxe rooms and 40 comfort rooms. The comfort rooms are equipped with a television, a modem, airconditioning, a bureau, a safe, a minibar, free coffee and tea making facilities and a bathroom with a shower and toilet. The Deluxe rooms are more spacious than the comfort rooms and are equipped with a television, a modem, airconditioning, a bureau, a safe, free coffee and tea making facilities and a bathroom with bath, toilet and hairdryer. Food & Beverage At Bastion Hotel Zaandam guests can enjoy an extensive continental breakfast buffet, on weekdays from 06.00 Till 09.00 And in weekends from 07.00 Till 10.30. The atmospheric hotel is opened from 11.00 Till 23.00 For lunch and diner. When guests have a very busy schedule they can ask the hotel staff about the possibilities for a lunch package. The cozy hotel bar is opened till 23.30. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bastion Hotel Zaandam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bastion Deluxe Hotel Amsterdam Zaandam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing