We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FANTASTIC :)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Zaandam
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Zaandam
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 April 2012

Everything about this hotel is 1st Class!
We chose this hotel because of how it looked...loads of Dutch houses piled on top of each other and we are so glad that we stayed here. It is so close to the train station (literally a stones-throw away but no trains could b heard), which is a short ride to Amsterdam Central (12 mins approx). There are plenty of eateries nearby (5 mins maximum) with a whole host of lovely shops on the doorstep - lots of building work going on at the moment but it doesn't hinder the shopping trip! The hotel has a man-made canal right outside its doors...to sit on the decked frontage of a night-time with the lights on the canal, overlooking the little bridge was beautiful...
The rooms are fantastic and very roomy - they couldn't be faulted in anyway - ask for a canal-facing room away from the busy road. We had a road-view room and it was a bit noisy - however, you can close the windows and put the air-con on so it's not a problem.
They have thought of everything for the rooms - very spacious and soooooo clean too.
I just hope this new hotel stays looking new for a long time.
The staff were SUPERB and so very helpful...they all seem to be enjoying working there.
The restaurants nearby are of varying degree of price - we had a two course meal with two drinks each and it came to 36Euro which is hardly breaking the bank. The one next door would've been twice the price, so scan the menu before sitting down to eat.
All in all, a wonderful break in a gorgeous hotel - hurry and make that booking...you won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: Ask for one that is not overlooking the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FrenchMaid2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
svanderholst, Manager at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Zaandam, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2012

Dear FrenchMaid2009,

"Je vous remercie pour votre séjour" and thank you for sharing your positive comments on tripadvisor. We do appreciate that a lot!
With kind regards,
Stephan van der Holst
Rooms Division Manager
Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Zaandam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,630)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

901 - 905 of 1,630 reviews

Reviewed 27 March 2012

My family of 3 stayed at the Inntell Hotel for 4 nights in March 2012. We weren't sure how we would like being away from Amsterdam but found it to be PERFECT! The hotel is clean and the rooms were larger than expected. We had a rollaway brought in for our daughter and there was plenty of room to move around. The staff were exceptionally pleasant and always seemed happy to help even with more complicated questions.

One of the best parts about this hotel was the location. A short ride to either the airport or Central Station on the train and the station near the hotel is literally across the street. There are frequent trains so you don't have to worry about planning adventures in advance - you can just go whenever it's convenient.

The local area has lots of construction but will be a great area when it is complete. The area right outside the hotel has many shops, a grocery store, and many restaurants within a few blocks. The area is very quiet at night so if you are looking for a party atmosphere this might not be the best area for you.

We would stay again for sure. We travel to Amsterdam regularly and this place offers everything we need at a decent price.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank HaveTheFreedom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
svanderholst, Manager at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Zaandam, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2012

Dear "HaveTheFreedom",

It is with great pleasure I have read your possitive review on Tripadvisor.
It goes without saying that we all are pleased to read that you and your family enjoyed staying with us. Ofcourse it is good to see that you enjoyed the room you stayed in and that the location was convenient but I am very happy that you especially mentioned the friendlyness of our staff. Your comment has been shared with them as well.
Looking forward welcoming you back on your next visit, I remain,

With kind regards,
Stephan van der Holst
Rooms Division Manager
Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Zaandam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2012

This hotel has been built in the past 2 years and there is stil a lot of building taking place in Zaandam. However it is a well equiped small town easily commutable to Amsterdam as many of the locals do (2 train stops to Amsterdam on frequent services approx 4 euros, takes approx 15mins). Train better than bus as more frequent and quicker - Bus 391/394 an alternative if you wanted this transport.

Good local restaurants, cafes and supermarkets too, a typical small town high street with the usual low end brands eg dixons, dolcis, C&A.
Hotel is very quirky, great pool, sauna, showers and steam room. Very welcoming and friendly staff who aim to please. Restaurant excellent, food fabulous, bar at a price of usual 4* hotel, excellent coffee served (recommend). Breakfast good buffet of hot and cold foods.

Rooms very clean and presentable (expected in new hotel), beds very soft but comfy. 12 floors - our room on 9th had excellent view - we had a craft deluxe double. Interior window in bathroom from bath meant you could see into the bedroom and watch telly perhaps? However needed to purchase TV card for ltd english chanel selection (this wasn't a priority for us so cannot comment further).

Would stay again and excellent base for Amsterdam.

On check out there is a 2 euro city tax pp per night

Room Tip: Good views from upper floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Blackberry76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
svanderholst, Manager at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Zaandam, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2012

Dear `Blackberry76`,

Thank you for staying at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Zaandam and being our guest.
Also I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience on Tripadvisor.

We do appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel and staff a lot.

With kind regards,

Stephan van der Holst
Rooms Division Manager
Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Zaandam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2012

- Great Room
- Great Service
- Great Bed
- Great Pool
- Great Sauna
- Great Steam Room
- Great breakfast
- Great bar
- Great location

Room Tip: Stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lou-Andrew R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
svanderholst, Manager at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Zaandam, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2012

Dear Lou-Andrew R,
Thank you for staying with us and your positive comments.
I have shared your review with all departments involved.
We look forward welcoming you back to Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Zaandam in the near future.

With kind regards,
Stephan van der Holst
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2012

This surley was worth the money. Booked a factory room, and were able to choose between a room in fourth or elleventh floor up on arrival. Chose the latter, and the room was spacious and with a great view. Imagine beeing able to have a fantastic view while enjoying a hot bath with your loved one.

Swimming pool, sauna, and practicly right on the streets of Zandaam.
10 mins with train to Amsterdam.

Staff was very friendly, BUT what really was excellent wass the cleaning. No matter how late you decide to leave your room in the morning, you can be sure that when you return your room is clean and tidy, and clothes even folded!

Fantastic. Don't ponder. Just book it.

Room Tip: Try to get a room higher up, as you can end up with a beautiful room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrMjau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Zaandam
Best Western Zaan Inn
#2 of 5 in Zaandam
540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centrum
Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre
Bastion Hotel Zaandam
#5 of 5 in Zaandam
159 reviews
XO Hotels Park West
#64 of 374 in Amsterdam
3,973 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Zaandam? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Zaandam

Address: Provincialeweg 102, 1506 MD Zaandam, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Zaandam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Zaandam
Price Range: ₹ 6,476 - ₹ 13,148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Zaandam 4*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unique and famous. This 4 star hotel with its world renowned look is situated next to the Zaandam train station, where the train will take you to the centre of Amsterdam within 12 minutes. Also, the RAI Congress Centre and Schiphol Airport are easy to reach by train. Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Zaandam has 160 unique hotel rooms, a Wellness Club, free wifi internet and its own Tourist Information Office. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Zaandam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing