We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (535)
Filter reviews
535 results
Traveller rating
431
71
22
7
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
431
71
22
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews social space top floor loft bed amazing concept working space dining table long stay hotel concept skinny bridge regular hotel rooftop terrace home away from home living area full kitchen common areas small kitchen great design
Filter
Updating list...
79 - 84 of 535 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018

We loved the concept of this hotel. Great location and great young staff.
Very clean and organized .
Food was great. May be they should offer a better wine selection.
Stefano & Andree
Montreal, Canada

Room Tip: You will love the concept.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stefanosaporetti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnoukWillems, Communications at Zoku Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Thanks for sharing your kind comments with us Stefano and Andree :) And we also appreciate the feedback in regards to the wine selection! Hope to see you soon again :)

Anouk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

staying at Zoku is like staying in a tidier, easier version of home since you don't get to do the cleaning, tidying etc.
The social area has a very welcoming atmosphere, the food both dinner and breakfast is high quality and reasonably priced. The staff was very open to accomodate my food allergies and all staff seem to enjoy working there, which isn't always the case.
The loft is super spacious, the bed very comfortable. I can't wait to have another reason to come back to Amsterdam (I came for Lean Startup EMEA summit).

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Alexia v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnoukWillems, Communications at Zoku Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

This is the kind of review which gets shared with the entire team straight away! Thanks so much for your kind words Alexia. We loved having you as our resident during the Lean Startup Summit, and hope you find a reason to come back to us very soon :)

Cheers!

Anouk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

If you are looking for a place to be in Amsterdam either few days or months, Zoku is the place. Huge rooms (even the "standard size" one), with kicthen, free amenities both in bathroom and kitchen, comfortable and big bed and amazing terrace on the top of the building to see the sunrise or the sunset. Depending on the stay, the room is cleaned more or less often, so it is really helpful. Besides of that, the crew is amazing!

Stayed: November 2017
Thank alberto l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnoukWillems, Communications at Zoku Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

WOW! Thanks so much for your kind and thoughtful words :) We appreciate you sharing them with us and the rest of the world.
Glad you enjoyed our the Lofts and the view (I promise you it never gets old!) and the compliments about our staff mean a lot to us.

Thanks again and be back soon!

Anouk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018

I really enjoyed this place though I did not sleep there - I only attended a seminar there on the top floor. The place is very modern in its approach to business and clients with open spaces and almost no barriers between guests and staff.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Service
Thank Marteen06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnoukWillems, Reservations and Communications Coordinator at Zoku Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Good morning Marteen, Thank you so much for this review. We hope that you've enjoyed that informative seminar. Swing by for a cup of coffee, Marteen!

Happy Friday!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018

I really enjoyed staying at Zoku Amsterdam. Initially I had trouble checking into the hotel via their app, but once I arrived...everything was sorted out quickly. The staff had good energy and were helpful. I am very particular with the cleanliness of a hotel and this was definitely top notch clean. The overall environment is definitely unique and impressive. Would go back to Zoku in a heart beat.

Room Tip: best views
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Maryam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnoukWillems, Reservations and Communications Coordinator at Zoku Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Good afternoon from Amsterdam Maryam,

It was pleasure having you among us. We would like to thank you for this exquisite review. It would be nice to see you again soon. For now, we would like to wish you all the best, Maryam.

All the best from Amsterdam!

Cheers,

Anouk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews