We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice, light and airy”
other travellers have booked this property
Lovely dining area and fully equipped kitchen!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lovely dining area and fully equipped kitchen!
Lovely dining area and fully equipped kitchen! Spacious living
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
19 reviews
Lovely dining area and fully equipped kitchen!
Lovely dining area and fully equipped kitchen!
Spacious living
Spacious living
Spacious living with two big love seats!
Always fresh fruits for our guests!!!
Lovely Living, very spacious, 40 square meter!
Dining area connect the living with the kitchen.
View from the kitchen at the living.

Lovely dining area and fully equipped kitchen!
Lovely living room
Fully equipped kitchen!
Dishwasher, oven, fridge, freezer, coffee machine.....
Fully equipped kitchen!
Dishwasher, oven, fridge, freezer, coffee machine.....
Dining area
1st bedroom, the master bedroom ! With private shower!
masterbedroom with extra shower
1st bedroom, the master bedroom ! With private shower! And flatscreen tv.
Private shower
Shower near the masterbedroom
Second bedroom with comfortable double bed!
Second bedroom with comfortable double bed!
Bathroom with bathtub. Hand shower and extra toilet.
Bathroom with bathtub. Hand shower and extra toilet.
bathroom with extra toilet and bath tub
Double sink.
Bedroom with bunkbed
Separate Toilet
Balcony
Beautiful balcony with private garden
Windmill
Windmill
Dam Square, if you take the tram you are in no mor than 15 min at this famous square.
Vincent Van Gogh, his museum is just 10 min. with public transportation.
Central station, take the metro and within 10 min you are at central station, from there you can wal
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Amsterdam, North Holland Province

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Ruth and...
Derby UK
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice, light and airy”
Reviewed 1 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The open plan apartment was nice, light and airy and Very white, with nearly everything you could need..Whilst our family party required a travel cot (which was set up for us on arrival), there was no high chair in the apartment. On closer inspection the walls were full of scuff marks so could have done with a coat of paint to smarten it up and I am going to be a little picky here because the description on TripAdvisor site describes 3 Bedrooms and 3 Bathrooms. 3 Bathrooms is a little misleading as what there actually is is: 1) Family bathroom with bath and bath handheld shower, 2) one wet room which only has shower:i.e. No toilet and no sink and 3) one separate toilet with mini sink.
So not quite as we were expecting to suit three couples. So a little disappointing especially for the price we paid.
However, there was a nice welcome food pack, the Apartment was extremely well situated with easy access to the centre via Tram and we were given lots of information ahead of our visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jun 2017
Hi Ruth, I am sorry to hear you were disappointed about the bathrooms. However I thought in the advertisement was clear that it has 2 bathrooms and a extra toilet!
1 Bathroom ensuite with the master bedroom. 1 bathroom with a tub and extra toilet and a separate toilet. The website makes this as 3 bathrooms but in the subscription I made I tell exactly how the floor plan is. About the walls, we paint them every year but we can not help that some guests sometimes pass to close with the trolley.
However I also read you had a pleasant time. I will take your feedback in serious consideration and look what I can do about the subscription.
Warm regards Nancy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael_E...
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay in Amsterdam”
Reviewed 5 May 2017 for a stay in March 2017
3
people found this review helpful

Amsterdam is a wonderful place to visit, but our experience would have never been this nice if it wasn't for Nancy's and Arthur's apartment! The apartment is spacious and bright, it is very well equipped with everything you may possibly need. It is located in a quiet residential area which makes sleeping at night very restful. A large supermarket is conveniently located right across the street. The apartment is not in the center of the city, but getting to the downtown is very easy: a bus stop is right by the house, a tram stop is few minutes away, and metro is also nearby. Getting to the airport is also easy and quick - we used Uber on the way in and public transportation on the way out. One of the nice things about location of the apartment is that it is very close to the Amstelpark which is a great place to visit for kids and adults. It has so many fun activities and is very quiet in the mornings and evenings. We went there every day. Also, if you walk along river Amstel, then in about 30 minutes (or faster if you use the bike) you can reach a very quaint village Ouderkerk aan de Amstel with picturesque houses and nice restaurants, which gives a great impression of countryside living.
Going back to the apartment was always a pleasure. Nancy was very easy to communicate with. Upon arrival we really appreciated fruits, milk, juice, bread, flowers etc. waiting for us in the apartment. Thank you for your hospitality!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 May 2017
Thank you Michael!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EuroFLAB
Ottawa, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Amsterdam Apartment”
Reviewed 23 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We were two retired couples staying at this apartment. The apartment is located in the South part of Amsterdam and almost directly East of the Schiphol Airport, thus, air traffic. There is an elevator in the apartment building and it is close to local transportation. If you time the bus (bus stops are close to the apartment) and metro correctly, you can be at "Amsterdam Centraal" station in about 30 minutes. Otherwise, if you walk to the tram or the metro, add on another 10-20 minutes, depending which you take. Take note that the transportation system in Amsterdam and the surrounding area is very good. We used it extensively. The apartment is located in an area full of other apartment-type buildings, so, 'night life' and/or cafés are limited. The apartment was clean and had the supplies we needed for our 6 day stay. The apartment owner's helper, Pim, was pleasant and helpful. I would recommend this apartment; however, keep in mind that you need to factor in travel time to see the attractions that Amsterdam has to offer.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 May 2017
Thank you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda B
Dunbar, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Fabulous Time In Amsterdam, In Excellent Accommodation!!”
Reviewed 18 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

On arrival we were met warmly by Arthur, one of the owners, who took us up to the apartment which was immaculate and had absolutely everything you needed. It was spacious, modern and exactly what we required for our base during our 5 day break in Amsterdam. We were about 20 minutes on transport from the centre but this was a bonus as our apartment was lovely and peaceful away from the city centre.We would like to thank both thank Nancy and Arthur for the fabulous accommodation and would highly recommend this apartment.

Linda & Family

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Apr 2017
Wow what a lovely review! I hope we can accommodate you again in the future! We also have a lovely place in Antwerp! :-)
You were also great guests and you left the very nice! Thank you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KJB1004
Christchurch, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Experience”
Reviewed 20 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Very quiet location on a bus route (62) linking to connections (bus, train, tram and Metro) into central Amsterdam. There is a well stocked "Jumbo" supermarket opposite and a number of restaurants in the local vicinity.

The accommodation was found to be exactly as described in he advert. Spacious, light, airy, nicely decorated and well equipped with everything working.

The welcome food pack supplied was very much appreciated along with the large bowl of fruit.

Arthur and Nancy were very friendly, helpful and could not have done more to make us welcome,

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Apr 2017
Thank you for the lovely response! Hope to meet you again in the future! Nancy & Arthur
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 135
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing