We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food with a view”

Mo-Jo Japanese Kitchen
Reserve with
Mo-Jo Japanese Kitchen is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #681 of 4,588 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Price range: US$ 22 - US$ 32
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Centrum
Description: Enjoy unlimited fresh sushi and other delicious Japanese dishes at Mo-Jo Japanese Kitchen in Amsterdam. For one price, you may enjoy as many dishes as you like from our Japanese Kitchen that serves more than 100 small Japanese dishes. There is enough choice for everyone! While located nearby the Amsterdam Central Station, the restaurant offers a mesmerizing view of the Oosterdok lake and the old centre of Amsterdam.
Reviewed 26 November 2017 via mobile

There was an all-you-can-eat buffet but seems they only serve bento box during lunch hour. Food was good and reasonably priced. It has a nice view overseeing the harbour front. Service was just ok. There was mainly just one waiter serving all tables so he did his best.

Not a must but in case you fancy Japanese food during your stay in Amsterdam, you can go to Mojo. It's just few minutes walk from Central station, right next to Double Tree hotel.

Thank Doug S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mo-Jo J, Guest Relations Manager at Mo-Jo Japanese Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2017

Hi Doug,

Thanks for your review and recommendation. Hope you enjoyed your stay in Amsterdam!
Maybe for your next visit, we do have Unlimited Japenese lunch menu available so feel free to come again to try our dishes!

Best,


The MOJO Japanese Kitchen team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (405)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

45 - 49 of 407 reviews

Reviewed 2 November 2017 via mobile

The restaurant itself is really lovely, nice location with a nice view. Too bad the food wasn’t as good as I thought it would be. There was something wrong with the shrimps that day. They were really slimy and just tasted weird. Tomato soup was really sweet, tasted like spaghetti sauce. The deep fried fish was really good though, as well as the sizzling chicken with black pepper sauce.

I also find the menu very limited, not a lot of choices like in other all-you-can-eat restaurant.

Thank Amyrey G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mo-Jo J, Guest Relations Manager at Mo-Jo Japanese Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2017

Hi Amyrey,

Thanks for your review. We will discuss your review with our cooks to look for the cause of your experience with our tomato soup. Regarding the shrimp, we serve two different kind of shrimps in our sushi nigiri. You might have had the ama ebi, which is slightly sweet with a slimy texture.

Best,


The MOJO Japanese Kitchen team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2017 via mobile

The food was amazing, tasted so good and I would recommend this place to everyone. We had 10 dishes and each dish was more spectacular than the other. The service was good and the atmosphere was nice as well

Thank Sigurveigm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mo-Jo J, Guest Relations Manager at Mo-Jo Japanese Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2017

Hi Sigurveigm,

Thank you for sharing your experience and we are happy to hear you enjoyed your visit.

Best,

The MOJO Japanese Kitchen team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017

Mo Jo is set up to only cope well with ‘all you can eat’ Japanese - and even then it is quirky. While the sushi we had was fresh, it is truly very basic and uninspired. One can get a truly wonderful roll that is beautiful as well as fresh and varied at the Sky Lounge of the Marriott with a fabulous view just down the street. We should have done that ‘again’ vs. this. We literally had half our food never show up while waiting over an hour for it, and advising the wait staff of the problem two times. Finally we had to get the floor manager who also didn’t care much and tried to blame the problem on us. Ended up overpaying just to get out of there - meanwhile, things kept being brought to our table that we didn’t order. Really not fun and not even that good for the items we did get to actually eat.

Thank Peregrine1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017 via mobile

Went there on a midweek afternoon, based on reviews online and from close friends. It's in most top 10 sushi places of Amsterdam. And deservedly so.

Location is very central, next to the central station and overlooking the water and the old Town. Service is fast when not so crowded and they use iPads which is very efficient. Food is not much difference from the other ayce sushi places, though you feel they put a good amount of detail in the preparation of their food. Something you don't always see in these establishments.
So if you're in the city and want to try a different sushi place, this place might be the answer.

1  Thank Eric T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mo-Jo J, Guest Relations Manager at Mo-Jo Japanese Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2017

Hi Eric,

Thanks for sharing your experience at Mojo. At Mojo, we are indeed looking to be different than other AYCE sushi places by giving attention to the fine details. We are happy when our guests appreciate that!
Have a nice stay!

Best,


Mojo Japanese Kitchen team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mo-Jo Japanese Kitchen also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Mo-Jo Japanese Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing