We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$193
View deal
Expedia.com
$187
View deal
Hotels.com
$187
View deal
Priceline$205
Travelocity$187
Etrip$207
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,217)
Filter reviews
1,217 results
Traveller rating
788
335
63
14
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
788
335
63
14
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews zuid station small kitchenette great hotel long stay full kitchen public transportation longer stay comfortable hotel supermarket dishwasher tram city rai laundry sofa bike netherlands
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 1,217 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2022 via mobile

A very friendly staff, especially Lisa at the front desk! Our room was modern and very clean. It was so nice to start our morning with steaming hot cappuccinos and a wide variety of delicious breakfast items! We had great stay at Element Amsterdam!!!

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Y901OBsusanc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Jan-Willem Roenhorst, General Manager at Element Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2022

Dear Bsusanc
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. I am so proud you have experienced our team as very friendly, competent, and helpful. I certainly will share your compliments with the entire hotel team.
Our Element Rise breakfast buffet is very populair and extensive. Thank you again and we are looking forward to welcome you soon again.

Warmest regards,

Jan-Willem Roenhorst
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2022

We were greeted by Lisa at the front desk when we arrived, and she set the tone for our entire 3 day stay. She was friendly, knowledgeable, and provided a cheerful start to every day. The two room suite was a welcome sight after 11 days in a somewhat cramped cruise ship cabin, and the access to a large shopping mall also allowed us to shop at several supermarkets for anything we might want to eat in our suite if we didn’t feel like going out.

Room tip: The corner two-room suite was cheerful with good views. Even though we were near the airport, the hotel seemed to be fully sound-proofed.
Date of stay: May 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Jan-Willem Roenhorst, General Manager at Element Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2022

Dear Han,
Greetings from Element Amsterdam Hotel. Wow, thank you very much for your great scoring. We are delighted to read you have had such an enjoyable stay with us and we are looking forward to seeing you soon again.
With warmest regards,
Jan-Willem Roenhorst
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2022 via mobile

This is really a lovely hotel. It is a bit outside of the city, but with a 15 minutes walk there is Metro or tram. The hotel is quite and clean. We have had a studio, fully equipped. The breakfast is ok. There are some nice restaurants quite close.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 606j_rgf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Jan-Willem Roenhorst, General Manager at Element Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2022

Dear 606_rfg
Greetings from Element Amsterdam Hotel. Wow, thank you very much for your great scoring. We are delighted to read you have had such an enjoyable stay with us and we are looking forward to seeing you soon again.
With warmest regards,
Jan-Willem Roenhorst
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2022 via mobile

Cannot say enough wonderful things about this hotel. From the moment we stepped foot into the lobby, Lisa greeted us so warmly and answered questions for us we didn’t even know we had! She was so helpful and accommodating. She even took the time to explain the public transportation systems, gave us suggestions as to what to do and where to go explore.

The room was nice and modern. Updated and clean. The little kitchen was also very convenient. Overall 10/10.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Sami C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Jan-Willem Roenhorst, General Manager at Element Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2022

Dear Sami,
Greetings from Element Amsterdam Hotel. Wow, thank you very much for your great scoring. We are delighted to read you have had such an enjoyable stay with us and we are looking forward to seeing you soon again.
With warmest regards,
Jan-Willem Roenhorst
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2022 via mobile

This hotel is good if you have business nearby, if you don't then I would advise staying elsewhere. The area is very quiet with limited dining options, unfortunately while the hotel has good breakfast options, lunch and dinner are lacking.

The good: The staff is friendly, breakfast is good, and the rooms feel new.

The bad: Location, check-in wasn't great for me, I've had trouble getting my points credited, and climate control isn't great.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank Shen_Jackson
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Jan-Willem Roenhorst, General Manager at Element Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2022

Dear Shen,
Thank you for your feedback on Tripadvisor. I am very pleased to read you enjoyed the breakfast. The hotel location is integrated at the best shopping mall in Amsterdam and near Amsterdam Zuid train station. Hence appreciated by many travellers as the business district and down town are very easy to reach.
We are looking forward to welcome you soon again,
Warmest regards,
Jan-Willem Roenhorst
-General Manager-

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews