We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (354)
Filter reviews
354 results
Traveller rating
70
145
91
27
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
70
145
91
27
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free coffee and fruit central station minute walk comfy bed no air con steep stairs the red light district vending machine would stay again decent size first floor mini fridge light sleeper reception area city break hotel is great budget hotel
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 354 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2018

The hotel is well located and it's easy to get there from the airport. Lots of restaurants and bars nearby. Friendly and helpful staff. The room is very small but clean and suitable for a short stay. The free coffee/tea and fruit are a nice touch. I would definitely stay there again!

Room Tip: Take room in the lower floors to avoid the steep stairs.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Maria Alice B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018

located near Centraal station and a quick walk to restaurants, museums and everything else on your list. The staff were friendly and it was a pleasant night stay. This hotel caters to a younger crowd. I stayed on a Monday night but can imagine it gets a little noisy on weekends.

Stayed: May 2018
Thank Jackie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights and it was an enjoyable stay. Breakfast was enjoyable with good options, bedroom and bathroom were both fantastic. Hotel is in a good location to the main areas (about a 15 minute walk) with top bar just down the road. Coffee machine ready on arrival is always a bonus just mind the steep stairs lol

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
Thank TheoManbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2018 via mobile

We found hotel library to be excellent in every regard. Rooms were modern and absolutely spotless, fresh linen and towels every day. Hotel was very safe and secure and the free coffee in reception was also a lovely touch. The location of the hotel was perfect within walking distance of everything, we walked everywhere and didn't even need to avail of the trams. Paying that little bit extra to stay in a central location is definitely worth the money.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Makaela L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2018

We stayed here on our second trip to Amsterdam and loved the location. It was walking distance to Amsterdam Central Station, Damrak, Dam Square. It is also easy to walk down to other parts like Van Gogh & I am Amsterdam sign. It is a boutique budget hotel and it is quite quirky which means that we were on the first floor but still had about 8 steps up to our room. The bathrooms were modern and the beds were comfy. The rooms were clean but a little hot. There was no aircon but the hotel did provide fans for the room which was perfectly adequate in September.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Rachel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews