We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Awesome afternoon in Amsterdam!

De Zingende Schippers are entertaining, knowledgeable, and professional and they made the day all... read more

Reviewed 18 September 2020
AlicjaWK
Relaxing, informative and funny canal cruise

Loved this cruise through the canals of Amsterdam illustrated with wonderful humour by our skipper... read more

Reviewed 8 September 2020
Global820161
,
London, United Kingdom
Read all 1,564 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Amsterdam
from US$ 22.18
More Info
from US$ 35.73
More Info
from US$ 28.09
More Info
from US$ 78.59
More Info
Reviews (1,564)
Filter reviews
1,564 results
Traveller rating
1,370
102
33
20
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,370
102
33
20
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviews canal tour small boat great trip open boat great captain would highly recommend this tour skipper cruise
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
311 - 316 of 1,564 reviews
Reviewed 6 October 2018 via mobile

Sharon was informative and interesting I thoroughly enjoyed our canal trip I would highly recommend this tour on a nice sunny day. Easy to take pictures because there were no windows to blick your view

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank janisb4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2018 via mobile

Service agent MARTIJN, who later turned out to be our tour guide, has tempted us to board his boat and we have no regrets!
How beautiful!
My husband and I wanted an actual guide,rather than the headphone tour.
Free Amsterdam cookies on board provied by the captain.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank FromNSwithLove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2018 via mobile

We wanted to take a canal cruise and all the big boats were too expensive. We happened upon Jaap with KINboat and were hesitant to climb aboard. After a short discussion, my wife and I ventured into the boat with Jaap. The best trip EVER! We spent a good hour and a half with eight other passengers. This man took us to canals that the big boats could only talk about. A very knowledgeable helmsman with a great sense of humor. And to top it off we were offered beer or wine at no additional cost. He said a limit of two drinks but he kept the beer and wine flowing. We would not hesitate to board this boat with Jaap again. A great time.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank jackc1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2018 via mobile

Visited Amsterdam in August and did a Kinboattour from Central station
It was the best canal tour we did(also did a canal tour with the (big) boats) you cruise with a local! Wich is the best! Our guide and schipper Sharon was awesome!)she told us where we could find good restaurants and also to visit Amsterdam Noord! Was Nice to meet you Sharon!!

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank sarahwijkel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2018

Stands out in competition given smaller and open boats. No frills tour, very informative and kids friendly.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank pohlarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Info K, Front Office Manager at KINboat, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2018

Hi pohlarm,
Thanks for your feedback, glad you liked it.
Kind regards,
KINboat team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews