We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Must try”
Review of La Festa

La Festa
Reserve with
La Festa is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #244 of 4,635 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 11 - US$ 33
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations, Takeout
Neighbourhood: Centrum
Description: Our restaurant has been a landmark in the Jordaan neighbourhood for almost 20 years, where it is known for making both local guests and tourists feel immediately welcome with its warm and friendly service. Our dishes are simple, fresh, flavourful and well priced. We offer a range of pizza and pasta dishes as well as an extensive selection of meat or fish courses, all accompanied with the perfect Italian wine. Our restaurant is always full of people drawn to its winning combination of delicious food, reasonable prices and intimate ambience, we recommend that reservations be made between Thursday and Saturday.
Reviewed 13 June 2018 via mobile

We are staying in the B&B located above La Festa so we thought we’d try the restaurant. Bearing in mind that we visited Rome a few days before this, this was by far better than any Italian meal we’d had there. The calzone al pollo was excellent, the service was with a smile and very efficient, would definitely recommend!

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank SeanBerry97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (270)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 270 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2018 via mobile

I have enjoyed since I entered the door. Close and friendly treatment, good service, good price...and very good food. In my case: Tagliatelle Frutti di Mare + Tiramisu + Espresso ... just for enjoyment. Congratulations!

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Oscar C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2018 via mobile

Went in on a busy Tuesday night and straight away the waitress was very attentive to make sure we were happy straight away. In fact all of the staff were lovely and friendly.The menu was great with lots to choose from for everyone’s needs. All of our meals were fantastic and would definitely recommend!

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Laurenprince21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2018

My husband and I came across this restaurant in the area we are staying. We knew nothing about it and hadn't read any reviews. We thought we'd give it a try. What a pleasant experience. The staff were very pleasant answering questions about the menu and didn't mind us changing tables when the table next to us outside started smoking. The owner and his family run the restaurant as well as the B and B upstairs. All of them had happy smiles for the patrons. I had a delicious meal of spaghetti, mushrooms and fresh basil in a cream sauce while my husband had ravioli with clams. The servings were generous and the prices very reasonable. What will I choose tonight.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Swaniesperth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2018

nice resturant
the owner not italian and the pizza isnt the best
but the rest of the food is really good and i think its worth it also prices not expensive

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank עידן נ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Festa also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to La Festa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing