We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
NINE-T-TEEN B&B
Nearby Hotels
US$ 345
US$ 324
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 276
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 145
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ramada Apollo Amsterdam Centre(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$ 129
US$ 120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 380
US$ 240
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ibis Amsterdam Centre(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$ 278
US$ 182
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 301
US$ 282
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Amsterdam Marriott Hotel(Amsterdam)
US$ 378
US$ 357
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$ 518
US$ 445
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 302
US$ 292
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (56)
Filter reviews
56 results
Traveller rating
23
25
6
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
23
25
6
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswelcome drinksteep stairsrent a bikeby footbeds were comfortablethird floorquiet areapleasant staygreat locationminute walkcity centrecentral stationbijbalconyfurniturelidlhosts
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 56 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2017

The room we were given certainly didnt look like the ones advertised, Stairs are very steep and twisted, no good for elderly people, carpet needed hoovering, cups and glasses were dirty and never really cleaned, we were told to go over to the cafe if we needed more tea and coffee there was two coffees one tea bag and two sugars when we arrived and they were not replenished in the three days we were there, the furniture was shabby and the side tables were orange boxes, beds were good but small two foot six beds pushed together, lots of noise from the traffic and street also from other residents banging doors and running up the stairs at the side of our room, very convenient for the trams.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank kathleen j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017

Location: good location, not far from the tram to get to the center, or 20 min by foot to get to the center. Neighborhood is calm compared to the center yet still lively and local.
Hotel: rooms are distributed in different buildings. We had a room at the top floor with a great view. The room was nice and clean, the beds were comfortable. There was a smell coming from the shower plumbing. The stairs to get to the room are very steep, but it is amsterdam and the building is not a recent one.
Staff: they were all very nice and the cafe across the street has very good food. Overall a nice stay. We enjoyed the hotel. Thank you.

Room Tip: Top rooms have a steep stair case in order to access them.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VeroBenPrz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul V, Manager at NINE-T-TEEN B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

Thank you very much for the review and also thanks for telling about the shower... we will check it at once. About the stairs... we can't change it. The building is more than 100 years old and protected. We are not allowed to install an elevator.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017 via mobile

We had such a lovely time at Nines' B&B. We asked for a room high up in the building and got a nice room on the third floor which suited us perfectly. The stairs are a bit steep though, so if one has problems with that, it's wise to ask for a room lower down in the building. There are umbrellas to borrow by the front door and Paul and Ninette are really sweet and took good care of us during our stay. We ate a great breakfast each day at Bij Paul, sometimes accompanied by the sweet cat Diva. All in all a lovely place to stay!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Helena H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2017 via mobile

It was our second trip to Amsterdam and nine-t-teen was really friendly and comfortable place. It is about 10 minutes to central by bike and you can rent a bike from the place. The room was small but clean and relaxing. Also the price was really good for this beautiful help. We will choose again in our next trip.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Enver G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul V, Eigenaar at NINE-T-TEEN B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2017

Thank you very much for your review. We hope to see you soon again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2017

Friendly, approachable and helpful B&B with a great location especially for the Albert Street Market and lively evening entertainment area. Excellent coffee in the in-house coffee shop which is located opposite the B&B.

Staircase to the room - very steep and not for the less agile but this is Amsterdam after all. Room, hallway and landing in need of a bit of TLC but this is in hand. Breakfast options limited and expensive.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KGMB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul V, Manager at NINE-T-TEEN B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2017

Thank you very much for your reply. Kind Regards, Paul.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews