We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A home away from home!”
other travellers have booked this property
A home away from home
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A home away from home
Living & Dining Room The Master Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
A home away from home
Living & Dining Room
The Master Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
Living & Dining Room
Living & Dining Room
Living & Dining Room
Living & Dining Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Living & Dining Room
Laundry Facilities
The Twin Bedroom
View
View
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Amsterdam, North Holland Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Roxy V
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“A home away from home!”
Reviewed 14 May 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We have stayed in this lovely apartment for a second time. Wonderful! From the second we walked into the apartment we felt ourselves like home. This apartment is a pure gem! Huge, cozy, full of light, spotlessly clean, tastefully decorated, with a wonderful view and nicest hosts you could ever wish for!
Our flight arrived early in the morning, nevertheless Harold and Tamara have organized an early check-in for us, which was very nice. We have been welcomed by delightful Tamara, who made us feel very welcome and we could not thank her enough for her kindness. We totally loved fresh tulips she brought us as well as Australian wine. ))) Apartment was extremely clean, equipped with everything you could possibly need.
Beds were so comfortable, we found ourselves struggling to wake up at decent time.) Amsterdam is beautiful, magical, but we have been ( and still are) so in love with the apartment that we have spent hours just sitting at the loggia, enjoying the view.
As I mentioned in my previous review, tram stop is right at your doorstep, and it takes you just a few moments to get to the Central Station. Food store is one tram stop away, but we just walked there, because the neighbourhood is lovely and safe.

I would totally recommend it to everyone! Don't look any further, because this apartment has it all!

Thanks to Tamara and Harold! You are the best!

We are definitely coming back next year!

Dank u wel en tot ziens!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything is top class!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
louislach...
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Super apartment, super city and super hosts.”
Reviewed 17 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014
4
people found this review helpful

This is a lovely apartment: clean, spacious and extremely comfortable. Initially it seemed a little way out from the centre but in fact the location is excellent - easily reachable thanks to a regular tram service (tram stop just outside the apartment). Harold, the host, could not have been more helpful, best illustrated by his arrival late one night to liberate the writer from a locked bathroom! The views from the apartment are excellent, the facilities first rate and the atmosphere one of relaxed sophistication. We would certainly stay here again if/when we return to one of our favourite cities.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The sense of peace.
Liked least: None.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roxy V
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Apartment with a WOW factor.”
Reviewed 9 September 2014 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We've stayed at this apartment for 9 days and the whole our stay was an unforgettable experience. We loved every second we spent there and didn't want to leave.))) The apartment has everything you could possibly need for comfortable and enjoyable stay. From the moment you walk in you feel yourself like home.

The apartment is cosy and spacious, spotless clean, with huge and sunny living room, fully equipped kitchen, comfortable beds and amazing loggia with hammock. The view opening from the windows is simply fantastic. We truly felt ourselves like home.

The location of apartment is just perfect, quiet, safe, with tram stop at your door step, corner shop and sushi place, supermarket located one tram stop away, and it takes you only 10 mins to get to the Central Station.

Harold and Tamara are wonderful hosts, caring and friendly. We could not thank them enough for allowing us to check-in early (Harold has been waiting for us at apartment at 8-30AM) and giving us lots of useful information about the area, transport, shopping options and city highlights.

Thanks, Harold and Tamara for making our stay in Amsterdam unforgettable!!!! We loved your apartment so much we did't want to leave!

Best wishes to your lovely family!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was perfect!
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
F N
Berwickshire
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“excellent apartment and location, couldn't ask for more”
Reviewed 14 August 2014 for a stay in June 2014

The appt was very clean and fresh and the host very helpful, having the tram station outside the door made it very easy to explore Amsterdam and it was a very comfortable place to stay, I would highly recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erwin und...
1 review
Reviewed 14 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
Google Translation

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing