We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful location and accomodations!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living area Master bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Living area
Master bedroom
Queen bed on the mezzanine
Open kichen area in basement with canal view
Royal Boutique Apartment Amsterdam patio & stairs
Bathroom
Living Room
Living area on ground floor
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Canal view / living area on ground floor
Living Room
Living Room
Hallways
Patio that conexts all 3 levels
Atrium
Stairs
Patio view from living area to bathroom and master bedroom
Atrium
Kitchen
Kitchen
Dining area in basement with canal view
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Open kichen area in basement with canal view
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Atrium
Patio view from kitchen to master bedroom and seperate toilet
Master bedroom with king size bed
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Downstairs En Suit Half Bathroom
Patio view from mezzanine to bathroom and master bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Walking-in closet in the bathroom
Half Bathroom Ground Floor
Atrium
Atrium
Patio that conexts all 3 levels
Entrance to working area and third bed
Entrance to working area and third bed
Entrance to working area and third bed
Entrance to working area and third bed
Working table on the mezzanine
Queen bed on the mezzanine
Queen bed on the mezzanine
Working table on the mezzanine
Working table on the mezzanine
Working table on the mezzanine
Entrance
The Building
Front side view
Front side view
Street
The Building
Street
Street
Singel water front canal
View from Royal Boutique Apartment
View from Royal Boutique Apartment
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 3
Amsterdam, North Holland Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Clyde C
The Woodlands, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Wonderful location and accomodations!”
Reviewed 7 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Spent 4 lovely days in Amsterdam at this property. It was our family's first visit to the city. Willem is very informative and gracious host. He welcomed us personally and had some snacks and beverages prestocked in the amazing kitchen. It is ideally situated close to Dam Square which is basically the heart of the city. Everything is a 5-15 minute walk . I would note that the floor plan is very open which makes it beautiful and spacious but could be a little awkward if you're not traveing with "close" friends or family. Will definitely want to stay here again when we return to this unique and historic city.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jul 2015
Dear Clyde and family,thank you so much for your kind words and great review.
Because the whole building is a listed state monument of more than 400 years old, there are some restrictions which are imposed by the state to preserve our national heritage. These have been taken by the State to preserve, as far as possible, the original historic city canal location and to add to the enjoyment of a central city location and its advantages. This multilevel, loft style apartment is indeed designed to entertain close friends and families of 3. It has been our pleasure having you stay at Royal Boutique Apartment Amsterdam and hopefully we'll welcome you again in the future. Best regards, Willem
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peacemom5...
knoxville tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect apartment and host!”
Reviewed 14 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here with our 14 year old daughter and we all loved it! Our favorite accommodation on our 2 week Europe trip. I've rented many apartments in Europe, and Willem was by far the best host I've had. Beautiful, large, great location, washer and dryer, just perfect! Plus nice touches like a kitchen stocked with snacks and drinks, great restaurant recommendations and the sweet goodbye gift that Willem gave our daughter. He was also super helpful when our flight was cancelled. Will definitely stay here again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jun 2015
We always appreciate the feedback from our guests, thank you so much for your great review! It was our pleasure to have you stay in Royal Boutique Apartment Amsterdam. You’ll always have an address where you're more than welcome! All the best from Amsterdam! Willem Overmars Kampers
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
16 Aug 2014
Thank you very much for your nice feedback! We enjoyed having you as our guests!
I’m happy to inform you that payment is so much easier now using Visa, Mastercard or PayPal. You can pay when booking through the Tripadvisor or Holiday Lettings website to ensure your payment is protected. A warm greet from Royal Boutique Apartment Amsterdam. Best w.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Madrid, Spain
Reviewed 12 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
19 Aug 2014
Thank you for your great review. We are pleased that you have enjoyed your stay that much! Hope to see you again in the near future. Kind Regards, Royal Boutique Apartment Amsterdam
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 August 2014 for a stay in April 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
12 Aug 2014
Thank you so much for your review! It was our pleasure to have you as our guests. You’ll always have an address where you're welcome! All the best from Amsterdam! Willem
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 61
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing