We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely apartment near Rembrandtplein”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Enzo Apartment

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
86 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Amsterdam, North Holland Province

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 86 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Allison C
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic location on canal”
Reviewed 8 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Everything is walkable .
Ann frank house 25 mins,Van Gogh museum 10 mins,red light district 15 mins,rembrandt square 5 mins. Restaurants close and supermarket.
Take mosquito spray.
Very pretty canal and quiet.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2016
Many thanks for your review. Mosquitos are very rare here, only a couple of days per year, when it's very warm and no wind, which doesn't happen often. You can always ask assistance to your hosts, who live in the same building. But we're glad this didn't spoil your holidays.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iris64
Budapest
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment near Rembrandtplein”
Reviewed 3 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

I can"t do anything else but join those who wrote "Enzo is a great place", We arrived in the morning, Monika welcomed us, explained everything in the apartment, where we can do the shopping (map provided, about 5 minutes from Enzo) etc. Rembrandtplein is about 5 minutes, tram no 4 is 5 minutes distance. Just at the tram station there is a lovely bakery, The apartment is clean, equipped with: dishwasher, washing machine, iron, hairdryer, Nespresso machine (take your capsules )). There is a smaller bedroom and a relatively bigger one, both cosy enough for two couples (none of us is fragile to say the least). The kichen-dining-living room area is really specious. There is a separate toilet and a bathroom with shower and bathtub, The fact that Enzo is on the groundfloor and you do not have to climb steps is an extra feature, I would like to suggest you Marcella Café at Prinsengracht about 200 m from Enzo, Mystique restaurant at Utrechtraat 30a. We spent a great week at the apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Everything was ok
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jul 2016
Great to hear that. Many thanks for your comments :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver...
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great location but well worn”
Reviewed 28 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
3
people found this review helpful

The apartment was in a lovely location right on the canal. It was a spacious unit. The apartment just needs a little TLC to make it great!! Carpets in the bedroom well worn, couch had many stains on it. Evidence of water damage in the bedrooms.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and size
Liked least: The apartment was well worn. Couch had many stains on it, bathroom slightly mildewy and evidence of water damage in bedrooms.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jul 2016
Many thanks for your review. There is a renovation schedule next month on this accommodation, so everything will be renewed.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mohyatt
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great location.”
Reviewed 2 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Priscilla was wonderful with responding to all my inquiries. She was not available in person, but had someone meet us at the apartment to show us around. Overall, very clean accomodations, just about everything you need- especially a fan and dehumidifier- as it was warm and humid during our stay. Could have been better stocked (had to buy toilet paper and paper towels on second day), but best of all the location could not have been better. Close to everything you want in a short walk, but far enough from tourists that it was very quiet. We really enjoyed our stay!

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jun 2016
Many thanks for your review. I'm sorry that you had to buy more toilet paper, that was not necessary. If anything is missing in our properties or if you ran out of something, just please send us a message and we'll bring it to you in a few minutes. Priscilla lives upstairs and she (or the housekeeper) could have brought that immediately.
We are glad that this didn't spoil your holidays!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
razvanflo...
Bucharest, Romania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely perfect!”
Reviewed 24 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

The apartment is perfect, the location is ideal if you want to visit the city and/or enjoy some lovely time at the coffee shops,restaurants ,etc and our hosts, Monika and Priscilla were very helpful and kind with everything we needed,so I can only say a big thank you to them and see you soon for sure!

I definitely recommend this beautiful apartment and I will always come back with great pleasure!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The fact that it's fully equipped with everything you need
Liked least: everything was great
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 May 2016
Many thanks for your review. We Apartments Unlimited are the only managers of this property and are glad to welcome you again in the future. You can also contact us directly through our website:
apartments-unlimited.com
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing