We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Museum of Bags and Purses
from US$ 46.00
More Info
from US$ 20.60
More Info
Reviews (1,659)
Filter reviews
1,659 results
Traveller rating
870
587
154
40
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
870
587
154
40
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews canal house gift shop interesting collection three floors on display top floor beautiful canal amsterdam card couple of hours history century exhibits centuries beads fashionistas shoes shapes
Filter
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 1,659 reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2018 via mobile

The tea room looks amazing. next time combine with high tea. Staff very helpful and facilities for wheelchairs

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank Ida C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2017 via mobile

Very friendly staff and wonderful tea room! Never expected it to be this nice! The collection for me was a bit less impressive I have to say (as a man) but nice to join my girlfriend.

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank lancelotd669
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2017

Bags of beads- so many work with them and so beutiful. This was surprise for me. Will advise to my friends- will take 1,5 h and cafee in the museum- what a lovely place to take time out.

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank Pille M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2017 via mobile

Don’t miss this little gem. Start at the top and work down the floors. I loved this collection. My husband was less impressed but a pint and TV sport after in the Three Sisters pub around the corner saved the day!!!

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank beverleyforsyth99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2017

Who doesn't like handbags. Get yourself to this Museum. Fabulous historical collection. Well worth a visit.
Afterwards visit the café - a treat.

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank kathanddon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews