We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean room and great location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of NL Hotel District Leidseplein

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
NL Hotel District Leidseplein
Ranked #228 of 361 Hotels in Amsterdam
Herndon, VA
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Clean room and great location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2012

We searched for a room with a decent price and this came up. The room was clean and they upgraded our room to a king bed, because they didn't have an available crib. They actually found one for us later.
The location is great. It is within walking distance of all the touristy parts of Amsterdam as well as museums and Vondelpark. Breakfast was fairly basic but decent. There are better places nearby, such as B&B just across the canal. Make sure to stock up on euros, because our US credit cards were useless at most places in Amsterdam.

Room Tip: I liked the room we got, which faced the canal. The view was nice. I would recommend it to anybody s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nondescript
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

324 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    88
    128
    64
    30
    14
See reviews for
24
188
8
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bromsgrove
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2012

Reasonable value for money. Staff were very good but the room felt like they needed a bit of updating. Would not put anyone off staying here.Breafast a bit basic for 10Euros each, woul davise going out for Breakfast. The overall area of the hotel is very good, with good tram access.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Tim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NL Hotel distri... N, Manager at NL Hotel District Leidseplein, responded to this review, 1 February 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to review us.

We are glad that you had a wonderful experience in our hotel and in Amsterdam.
Our hotel is located only minutes away from the Leidseplein, the Nine streets and the Jordaan. Furthermore the famous Museums like het Rijksmuseum, van Gogh museum and the Stedelijk museum is only 10 minutes walking distance from the hotel.
Great restaurants in the vicinity of the hotel

Thank you again and hopefully we can welcome you again in our hotel in the future.

Kind regards,

NL Hotel District Leidseplein
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hunstanton, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2012

Myself and my partner have just returned from a weekend stay at the NL hotel, booked by my sister as a treat! Well all I can say is what an amazing place!!! The hotel has just undergone complete refurbishment and was absolutely beautiful, the staff and owner made us feel very welcome and nothing was to much trouble. It is in a great location, within easy reach of everything Amsterdam has to offer. I would not hesitate booking this hotel again and recommending this to all!!!!! I will definitely be back...............

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank emma b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2012

Me and my partner have just come home from a 2 night stay here. Lovely small hotel very clean and helpful staff. We stayed in the basement rooms are small yet are liveable with a very comfy bed! We had an amazing first time experience in amsterdam. We would recommend anne franks house, diamond factory, the bulldog coffee shops and this hotel. Its a 15 min walk to the dam central and 5 mins to leidensplien were there are many resturants bars and coffee shops!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nadia-rose1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Albans, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2012

I booked NL Hotel as part of a surprise trip for my wife's birthday. The hotel was lovely, the staff couldn't be more helpful - Susan was particularly friendly and informative. The room was compact, but well laid out, the bed was truly comfortable and the room was beautifully clean. The location of the hotel put it in easy reach of all that Amsterdam had to offer. We had a fabulous weekend and this hotel was a significant factor.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Jordaan
BackStage Hotel Amsterdam
BackStage Hotel Amsterdam
#108 of 361 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 422 reviews
377 House - Amsterdam
#41 of 361 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
Vondelpark
Grand Hotel Downtown
Grand Hotel Downtown
#125 of 361 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jordaan
Hotel de Paris Amsterdam
Hotel de Paris Amsterdam
#273 of 361 in Amsterdam
3.0 of 5 bubbles 465 reviews
Vondelpark
Hotel Alexander
Hotel Alexander
#156 of 361 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 502 reviews
Vondelpark
Sara's Boutique Hotel
Sara's Boutique Hotel
#230 of 361 in Amsterdam
3.0 of 5 bubbles 236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NL Hotel District Leidseplein? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NL Hotel District Leidseplein

Property: NL Hotel District Leidseplein
Address: Nassaukade 368, 1054 AB Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #228 of 361 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,481 - ₹ 15,314
Hotel Class:3 star — NL Hotel District Leidseplein 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Would you like to enjoy Amsterdam and stay in one of the hippest and coolest design hotels of the city? NL-Hotel Leidseplein is a charming boutique hotel where you enjoy a personal approach by the staff and the comfort of Dutch design. The hotel is located in an authentic Amsterdam canal house on the Nassaukade and is designed by Edward van Vliet who transformed into a contemporary design hotel.The stylish design hotel is located in the heart of Amsterdam, which was recently declared World Heritage by UNESCO. It is only 5 to 10 minute walking distance from Leidseplein, Vondelpark, the 9 streets shopping area, the Museum Quarter and the PC Hooftstraat. This makes the NL-Hotel Leidseplein the perfect spot to experience Amsterdam's turbulent life. NL-Hotel Leidseplein is easily accessible by car and public transport! Cars can be parked publically and in a nearby P&R. From Central Station, the hotel is accessible by public transport: tram lines 1, 2 and 5 bring you to the nearby tram stops. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your NL Hotel District Leidseplein reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nl Hotel Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing