We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (25)
Filter reviews
25 results
Traveller rating
23
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
23
2
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 25 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2016

The bambooboat is a wonderful place to stay- In July 2016, we rented both apartments for group of 5, and that worked really well. The patio is beautiful and a great place to relax after a day fighting crowds in the main parts of Amsterdam. Han is low-key and really helpful. His friend Ernest is also really helpful. My 15 year old appreciated the separate below-deck sleeping area. The boat is close to everything, but secluded enough that you can relax. Moes across the street is a great place to eat and has a good bar. Han has good bicycles to rent for not too much money. All in all, I would stay at Bambooboat again in a heartbeat.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank dryflyny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2016 via mobile

5 of us stayed on Bambooboat from 10th June - 13th June 2016.

Beautiful location, quiet and private and not a million miles away from the action of the city.

Immaculately presented and renovated to a very high standard. The owner lives in a separate apartment at the other end of the boat if you have any questions or problems and he is always happy to help.

In a city such as Amsterdam where you're out most of the day (and/or night) and you need and place to eat, sleep and wash, Bambooboat supersedes your needs.

It also has a lovely decked area up top where you can relax and watch the world go by via the river, or chat the night away with your mates and have a great laugh.

I'd recommend this as a place to stay with no hesitation. Not particularly suitable for people with mobility problems due to the nature of access. (This is by no means a criticism, I just don't want people to be caught out and have a negative experience of what is a top notch accommodation and a lovely holiday destination).

NB: The pictured white sofa bed has been replaced by a more modern leather version.

No complaints about this accommodation. 5 very happy customers who would each stay again and again. =)

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Ash1989UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2016 via mobile

Just spent 4 days on boat 5 of us we all really enjoyed our stay lovely peaceful boat close to central station and all attractions and although everything busy around us boat is tranquil and we all had best nights sleep for ages. The boat is small and quirky but with everything you need onboard + a secluded little patio very comfortable as are the beds . Captain Han van tol is a lovely man and was on hand if needed free coffee and wi Fi always a bonus thank you we will be back to stay with you xx from Janie/Donna/Ashley/Kerry and Nick xx

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank Tour392913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2016 via mobile

Thank you Han for sharing your wonderful boat with us. Bambooboat is exactly as described and more. My girlfriends and I (5 women) were impressed with the effort made on all of the details. Thank you for the lovely flowers and extra ordinary coffee!

Looking forward to coming back to the boat after exploring Amsterdam during a very wet and cold week was a highlight. The view at night is just breathtaking! Not to be outdone by the mirror -like harbour in the early morning with ducks and swans taking a leisurely swim.

I highly recommend this 'adventure' of sleeping on a boat as an extra bonus while discovering lovely quaint Amsterdam .

Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank lianechacra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2016

Must recommend this experience to anyone arriving AMS

The boat is equipped better them many hotels and is right next to the Central

Han is very nice and helps with everything needed

Fits for families and groups of friends

I recommend it to any visitor of Amsterdam

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank hadar2016408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews