We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (25)
Filter reviews
25 results
Traveller rating
23
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
23
2
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 25 reviews
Reviewed 14 June 2016 via mobile

Just spent 4 days on boat 5 of us we all really enjoyed our stay lovely peaceful boat close to central station and all attractions and although everything busy around us boat is tranquil and we all had best nights sleep for ages. The boat is small and quirky but with everything you need onboard + a secluded little patio very comfortable as are the beds . Captain Han van tol is a lovely man and was on hand if needed free coffee and wi Fi always a bonus thank you we will be back to stay with you xx from Janie/Donna/Ashley/Kerry and Nick xx

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank Tour392913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2016 via mobile

Thank you Han for sharing your wonderful boat with us. Bambooboat is exactly as described and more. My girlfriends and I (5 women) were impressed with the effort made on all of the details. Thank you for the lovely flowers and extra ordinary coffee!

Looking forward to coming back to the boat after exploring Amsterdam during a very wet and cold week was a highlight. The view at night is just breathtaking! Not to be outdone by the mirror -like harbour in the early morning with ducks and swans taking a leisurely swim.

I highly recommend this 'adventure' of sleeping on a boat as an extra bonus while discovering lovely quaint Amsterdam .

Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank lianechacra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2016

Must recommend this experience to anyone arriving AMS

The boat is equipped better them many hotels and is right next to the Central

Han is very nice and helps with everything needed

Fits for families and groups of friends

I recommend it to any visitor of Amsterdam

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank hadar2016408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2015 via mobile

We stayed here me and my husband! It was such a beautiful experience being near the water and the centre at the same time. Han was so helpful and kind! The room was very comfortable and clean! I would definitely recommend Bambooboat to friends...!!

Date of stay: December 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank alicekaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2015

The location is perfect 5 mn walking from the Central station. And you can visit anything walking. The boat is perfect clean and very cosy. Han is very discreet.
We had a great time and of courese we'll recommended it!!

Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 177angelom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews