We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place and excellent location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Oasis Houseboat

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Houseboat -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Amsterdam, North Holland Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Emily M
Telford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place and excellent location”
Reviewed 8 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

4 of us went away over the bank holiday for a long weekend, was surprised how lovey the accommodation was and also the location was great. 5 minute walk to red light district and 10 minutes away from the ice bar which would suggest on going.

Jennie was very welcoming and helped with everything we asked.

Thanks for the stay and will defo use again when visiting again :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shaun_Hig...
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Amazing.”
Reviewed 13 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Our group of four stayed here this week and it was fantastic. We have come to Amsterdam a few times before but staying in a houseboat is by far the best way to do it! Accommodation was spotless, comfiest beds ever and it is only a short walk to Dam Square, Red Light etc. I can't recommend the boat or Jennie, the host enough.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marie D
Glasgow
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic little Gem close to all Amsterdam has to offer while offering peace and quiet”
Reviewed 5 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015
2
people found this review helpful

As regular visitors to Amsterdam, my partner and I wanted to try a house boat for the first time. We both agree this was the perfect find and we will definitely go back.
Jenny was very helpful, even before we arrived she contacted us to ensure we were provided with all the information we needed.
The accommodation was spotlessly clean and the little touches such as travel plugs, basic toiletries, a bottle of wine and cupboard essentials were very much appreciated after our flight.
I am already missing the jacuzzi bath and Nespresso (also the ducks and swans who kept us company through the rain).
The WIFI connection was excellent and even though it was a wintry weekend the boat was very warm and comfortable.
The street we were on is very quiet yet we were only a stroll from Nieuwmarkt and on the doorstep of Waterlooplein and Rembrandt's House. If you want to enjoy the night life then have a good sleep this is perfect. Likewise if you wish a peaceful base for a cultural exploration then this is ideally situated.
Without a doubt the best accommodation we have encountered in Amsterdam.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean and tranquil
Liked least: Nothing
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MissNeno
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely Lovely!”
Reviewed 2 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My partner and I were lucky enough find this gem and as regular visitors to Amsterdam we would definitely put this in our top 3 places to stay!

The houseboat is in a great location, about a 15 minute walk from Central Station and close to some of the main attractions. I would say whatever your looking for in Amsterdam you will find it within close proximity of the Oasis Houseboat.

The houseboat itself is exactly as seen in the photos. It was immaculate when we arrived! It has everything in the kitchen that you would need for a short break. There is also Wi-fi which is a real added bonus. Plus a DVD and CD player which we utilised when we just wanted to stay in and chill. Alternatively there is the option of feeding the ducks from the lounge window whilst drinking fresh coffee (bread provided)!

I was concerned that we might find it cold, given that it was January but the houseboat is so well heated throughout that this was never a concern.

The bathroom was great with lots of hot water and the double bed was extremely comfortable.

There is a supermarket within close proximity. Likewise bars and restaurants. The Rembrandt Museum is a stones throw away and well worth the visit as it the Rembrandt Cafe which does a fantastic breakfast!

The flea market is opposite and great to wander around.

The owner Jenny was a pleasure to deal with. We throughly enjoyed our stay .... just wish it had lasted longer.

Thank you Jenny , we look forward to seeing you again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and cleanliness of the houseboat
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne W
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect, 10/10 would stay again!”
Reviewed 25 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed here in December with three friends and we couldn't have asked for more! The surrounding area is very quiet yet only a 5-10 minute walk into the centre. The inside has been done very well, clean, modern and well equipped. In addition the owner - Jennie Yip - was extremely friendly and helpful, allowing us to check-in early and check-out late (as there were no other bookings).

All in all we thoroughly enjoyed staying here and thought it was very good value for money; would definitely recommend!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing