We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best Place to Stay in the City!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Houseboat -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Amsterdam, North Holland Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Amber R
Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Place to Stay in the City!”
Reviewed 26 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Staying at the Oasis Houseboat was the cherry on top of a great trip to Amsterdam. The house was nestled right in city center but it was so peaceful and relaxing. Tons of shopping and restaurants just steps from the door. Waving as tour boats went by; we were the envy of all! The house was clean, tidy and had everything we needed. The beds were comfy and the shower hot. We had a blast feeding the ducks too.

Jennie, the owner, was amazing and helpful as well! She was an absolute delight to work with. She was a source of great knowledge and her love for the city was easy to see. If (and when!) I go back to Amsterdam, Oasis Houseboat will be my first choice to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location!
Liked least: Nothing.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maxiemill...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A great find!”
Reviewed 21 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

My husband and I here for 2 nights. Brillant location near to everything but very quiet. The boat had everything we needed even a Jacuzzi bath. We loved feeding the ducks and swans and saying hello to people going past on thier boats. The owner Jenny is very helpful and let us check in early. We would definitely stay here again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighdin...
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“best place ive ever stayed in an Amsterdam”
Reviewed 1 October 2014 for a stay in March 2014

we had such a good time staying on the Oasis houseboat amsterdam,it was close to everything you needed ,just a stones throw from the red light district and bars,cafes ,shops,very quiet at night /mornings.jenny the owner was so helpful and pointed us in the right directioin of everything we needed. gorgeous lil houseboat 4 of us stayed there and would definately go back ,the boat had everything we needed ,prime location easy to find, realy comfy. after staying here i would never stay in a hotel in Amsterdam again ....absolutely loved it :) 5***** , thanks jenny you were an absolute star!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda H
Wakefield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Wonderful stay in beautiful houseboat.”
Reviewed 10 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We stayed from 30 August to 6 September 2014. The houseboat was clean, light and airy with everything that we needed for a comfortable stay. Our only visitors were a swan tapping with its beak on the bedroom window asking for food and several ducks swimming around. We spent loads of time feeding them (Jenny had left food) and it was really relaxing. All the main sites are within walking distance as is Centraal Station for trains to the airport and other cities. We visited Haarlem and Alkmaar by train and also took a tour to Marken, Volendam and the windmills. We were blessed with warm sunny weather all week (24C) so we were exceptionally lucky. I am back at work now but wish I was back at Oasis Houseboat again! A wonderful holiday and many thanks to Jennie - nothing was too much trouble for her...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Canal location with ducks and swans and general comfort.
Liked least: Everything OK.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ride14
1 review
“Absolute brilliant experience of boathouse.”
Reviewed 19 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We been looking for appartment at Amsterdam for 3 nights and this was our second trip since June was high season we couldn't book the place we stayed last time. This boat house came out of no where in TripAdvisor so we proceed with our booking everything was simply easy and since it was thru TripAdvisor your money is protected. Upon arrival at amsterdam airport I text Jenny of our arrival and the same thing frm central train station. Its about 15 mins walk very easy to find she came with big smile within a minutes. She explained everything abt accommodation local tips for shopping everything you could ask for.

Place itself is located in central part of amsterdam with easy reach of shops bars n everything u need on ur holiday. Best part of this stay was boat passing by thro u could see ppl waving at u just a nice feeling if u never stay on a boathouse like us before. Everything is like ur normal appartment ya u do get duck knocking ur window for food in the morning but Jenny lefy a bucket full of bread.
Definitely return next time. Thank you Jenny had a brilliant stay.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing