We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,105)
Filter reviews
1,105 results
Traveller rating
720
315
41
20
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
720
315
41
20
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tram depot the breakfast club great food hall quirky hotel street market no window rainfall shower sister hotel gave us a map minute walk city centre modern design first floor junior suite nespresso machine amazing hotel would highly recommend this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 1,105 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2018

Lovely rooms, very comfy beds and good quality breakfast. Convenient for main tourist areas -walking distance or tram stop near by. However, we hired bikes from the 1st day and would recommend, although would prefer bike with less heavy basket on the front in future! Staff very friendly and helpful.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2227Sue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_VH, front office at Hotel De Hallen, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2018

Dear valued guest,

Thankyou for taking the time to share your experience with Hotel De Hallen! We are pleased to see you are satisfied with the rooms, the beds and the breakfast. Moreover, we are glad you are happy with the location and the friendly staff. We are apologizing for the inconvenient heavy basked on the front of the bikes.

We hope you have enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you again in our hotel in future!

Yours sincerely,

Radostina
Team Hotel De Hallen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2018 via mobile

I arrived late on a sunday night and was greeted very friendly and helpfully by the staff. The hotel is very clean and nice, the rooms are incredibe, and with unbelievable price. Its a damn shame I only stay there for one night. Lifted our mood from a tired night. Cannot recommend enough!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank toonani172
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_VH, front office at Hotel De Hallen, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2018

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with Hotel De Hallen. We are happy to see you are pleased with the staff and the rooms. We definitely hope to welcome you again in future!

Yours sincerely,

Radostina
Team Hotel De Hallen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2018

Very nice and friendly staff. Dora told me that a timeslot was needed for a visit to the Van Gogh Museum, and helped me book it. Thank you, Dora.
I had an indoor room, but not having a window wasn´t an issue. The room was comfy and quiet. Big bathroom with a big shower and a deep bathtub. Really nice amenities.
I liked that I received a info email a few days before arriving informing me of the different possibilites at the hotel. Very nice touch

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravellingFemaleDane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_VH, Reception at Hotel De Hallen, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2018

Dear Miss TravellingFemaleDane,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel.
We are glad to hear your stay has been pleasant.

Thank you for your compliments for the staff. We always strive to provide excellent service and make your stay as pleasant as possible. I am glad to read, you enjoyed your room and the amenities. So good to hear, that you found our pre-arrival email useful.

We hope to welcome you again in the future!

Warm regards,
Dora
Reception
Hotel de Hallen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2018 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here recently. The staff were amazing. We were celebrating our 1 year anniversary and the staff had arranged a little surprise in the room for us (pic attached). The room was great and the hotel was very chic and in a good location. It is very close to the foodhallen (giant amazing foodhall). I will definitely stay here again if we return to Amsterdam. They have a nespresso machine which is awesome. The room is air conditioned as well. I highly recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank condetraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_VH, front office at Hotel De Hallen, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2018

Dear Condetraveler,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with Hotel De Hallen! We are happy to hear you are pleased with the staff, the room, the surprise and the location. We hope you have been able to explore all the major attractions of Amsterdam and the great variety of foods the FoodHallen has to offer! We are also glad to hear you liked the nespresso machine! We hope you were able to start your day with a nice cup of coffee during your stay.

We hope to welcome you again in future!

Yours sincerely,

Radostina
Team Hotel De Hallen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2018

Our room was right in front of the stairs and got a little noisy when people were stomping up and down the stairs. The room was small, but, somehow they managed to squeeze everything in there that you need, king size bed, tv, desk, armchair, safe, etc. The bathroom was separated by a frosted glass wall with glass doors. It was roomy with both a shower and a tub! The closet was small with no doors. There were two flood lights to light up the room! Can't open our drapes because the window was facing the corridor and the stairs. So, the room is on the dark side. A/C was great since it was 99 degrees outside!
The public areas were hot with minimum A/C. The restaurant was hot. The food was terrible! The pasta was dry and tasteless, the hamburger the same. The grilled vegetables were soggy with a little taste. The wine was hot and was rejected by us. The second glass was warm and on the verge of turning. Total disastrous dinner!
Front desk clerks were friendly and helpful. Airport transfer can be ordered through a taxi service. Costs 40 euros.
Overall stay excellent.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sunny-waters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_VH, front office at Hotel De Hallen, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2018

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience with Hotel De Hallen. We are sorry to hear we did not manage to live up to your expectations. We are sincerely apologising for the noisy room, the closet and the insufficient lighting. We are also sorry to read you did not like the food that was served at the restaurant and the wine.

We are glad to read you found the front desk clerks friendly and you enjoyed your overal stay.

Yours sincerely,

Radostina

Team Hotel De Hallen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews