We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,070)
Filter reviews
1,070 results
Traveller rating
692
308
41
20
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
692
308
41
20
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tram depot the breakfast club great food hall no window street market quirky hotel no natural light rainfall shower great design sister hotel separate shower gave us a map city centre min walk common areas deluxe room amazing hotel
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 1,070 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2018 via mobile

Very nice and hip hotel close to Foodhallen where you can find modern food. Feels hipster. Comfy beds. Good cleaning. Nice staff.

If visiting this hotel you should know there is only a glas Wall between bed and toilet. Since there are no windows in the rooms there is no fresh air after some hours of sleeping.

Breakfast we never tried since it was 20 euros per person and the range seemed to be poor. Outside the hotel you could get breakfast for half price.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Lisa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_VH, Front office at Hotel De Hallen, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018

Dear Lisa,

We are glad to read you are satisfied with the beds, the cleaning and the staff! We hope you have been able to explore the great variety of foods the FoodHallen has to offer. We are sorry to read you are not happy with the circulation in the room due to the lack of windows. The reason behind that is that the hotel is a monumental building and therefore, we were not allowed to recostruct much. Therefore, in stead of windows, we have air conditioning in each room. We are also sorry to hear you are not satisfied with the range of foods at our breakfast.

We hope you had a great stay and we hope to welcome you again in Hotel De Hallen!

Kind regards,

Radostina

Team Hotel De Hallen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018

Clean, comfortable and near to all transportation this hotel is designed for the traveler. The price is perfect for a place outside the city with easy access to everywhere you want to go. I would stay there again.

Stayed: December 2017
Thank gdsummer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_VH, Front office at Hotel De Hallen, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018

Dear valued guest,

We are happy to read you are satisfied with the hotel and its location! We hope you have been able to reach all the major attractions at Amsterdam easily. We are also glad to hear you are happy with the price of the rooms.

We hope you've had an amazing stay and we hope to welcome you again in Hotel De Hallen!

Yours sincerely,

Radostina

Team Hotel De Hallen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2018 via mobile

A great hotel. Rooms are comfortable and clean. Water presure is a bit low. Excellent breakfast and wide variety of food. Staff is so friendly and helpfull. Any questions we had got a comprehensive and smiled answer. I would like to mention Ginnie as one of the best hotel staff i have met. The hotel is in a very good place within a walking distance from every attraction . Definitely a place to come back to. Highly recomended.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Avidan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_VH, Front office at Hotel De Hallen, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2018

Dear Avidan B,

We are happy to hear you are satisfied with the hotel! We are glad you enjoyed the clean and comfortable rooms, the breakfast and the variety of food we offer. We are also happy to hear you found our staff friendly and comprehensive, in particular Ginnie! We hope you have been able to explore the great location and you have been able to visit the major attractions of Amsterdam! We hope you enjoyed your stay and we definitely hope to welcome you again in Hotel De Hallen!
Yours sincerely,
Radostina
Team Hotel De Hallen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2018 via mobile

Checked in this morning tired from long travel. Had to write how amazing Ginny at the front desk was. She obtained a room for us in the morning tho checkin wasn’t till later afternoon. She spent 30 minutes giving us an introduction with a guided map. Offered us a beverage and was kind and courteous. i will write a complete review upon check out!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank jheda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_VH, Front Office medewerker at Hotel De Hallen, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2018

Dear Jheda,

Thank you for taking the time to write down a review about your check-in procedure. We are delighted that you had such a positive experience and I want to thank you on behalf of Ginny for all your compliments about her service.
I wish you a great stay with us: if we can do anything for you, feel welcome to contact the reception anytime.

Kind regards,
Luigi
Team Hotel De Hallen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018 via mobile

We had a lovely three day stay at the de Hallen.  It's in a lovely area, near enough to the city centre but not as busy and the food hall next door is amazing.  The staff were lovely; friendly, helpful and always welcoming.  We enjoyed our meals/drinks in the restaurant/bar and the hotel itself is beautiful.  The rooms are also a nice size, clean and neat, and the beds are wonderfully comfortable.  Would highly recommend it.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Lucy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_VH, receptionist at Hotel De Hallen, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for reviewing your stay in Hotel De Hallen. It is lovely to read that you enjoyed the area and also the foodhallen next door. I will mention your compliment to my colleagues. We would like to thank you also for the compliments about our restaurant and bar. We hope to welcome you again sometime.
With kind regards,
Maxime - Team Hotel De Hallen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews