We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ideal location in Amsterdam”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Amsterdam, North Holland Province

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Teresa V
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ideal location in Amsterdam”
Reviewed 14 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Well situated apartment; 10 to 15 mins walk from centre of city. Very clean and we'll presented. Towels and hairdryer provided which was helpful, also dishwasher and coffee and tea supplied. Would have benefitted from a mirror in each room as difficult to manage with those supplied.
Overall a good stay.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EJGale
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stylish Amsterdam apartment”
Reviewed 14 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This is a bright, fresh apartment at the top of a great old house on the eastern side of the centre of Amsterdam. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Wieger was there to meet us and show us the apartment. We had our three older children with us and so used the extra bed in the living room which worked fine. The area is great and we had a couple of excellent meals out in the immediate area around the flat. Had wonderful time in Amsterdam. We hired bikes on one of the days which worked brilliantly and allowed us to see even more of the city.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jbrook201...
Kirkcaldy, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect Apartment”
Reviewed 21 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
5
people found this review helpful

This apartment was perfect for 4 adults. The lower level is the living area with a very comfortable sofa and a place to eat. The kitchen has everything you will need and the local store is around the corner. The huge windows make it perfect for chilling and taking in the atmosphere. The 2 bedrooms are upstairs with the shower room in between. The rooms are quite large compared to other amsterdam rooms. The stairs are windy and there are 41 of them. Thats the only negative I have but its amsterdam, good luck finding places without windy stairs. We were met by Patricia who was very nice and accommodating. She also arrived for us checking out. Not one single problem with the place. Great location, modern apartment, very nice owner. Definitely recommend.

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lula-Rose
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful two floored apartment”
Reviewed 13 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We loved this apartment- it's was the perfect place for us to stay. The living room and kitchen is downstairs, whilst the bedrooms are upstairs, making it really easy if some people wanted to go to bed earlier than others. The beds were very comfy and the apartment was just enough space for the four of us and we felt it was great value for money. The shower is a bit temperamental but everything else worked perfectly. It's at the top of three flights of thin and windy stairs, but we felt that was worth it. It's a great apartment and we were sad to leave. The hosts were lovely and very helpful when we needed them.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cornufam2
Aizenay, France
1 review
Reviewed 31 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing