We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,149)
Filter reviews
2,150 results
Traveller rating
679
1,002
333
99
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
679
1,002
333
99
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location van gogh museum tram stop street market floor to ceiling windows major museums albert cuyp market heineken experience good size minute walk nice hotel canal view concert hall quiet location spacious room walking distance corner room
Filter
Updating list...
72 - 77 of 2,150 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2018 via mobile

Apparently my room that was pre assigned was changed in the computer but I wasn't aware of the change. At 1:30 AM someone was trying to get into my room as they were given a key. I asked for someone to come up but no one did. Only way I could get the person to leave was because I said that I was on the phone with the police! Couldn't fall back to sleep thinking person might come back. When I checked out no supervisor on duty and front desk staff could care less! There are supposedly cameras but otherwise no real security protocols in place.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
4  Thank Linda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HBunt, General Manager at NH Amsterdam Museum Quarter, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2018

Dear guest,

Many thanks for your feedback regarding your stay.
We are very sorry for the unpleasant situation you had during you stay. If you want get in touch personally, please do not hesitate to contact us via fo.nhmuseumquarter@nh-hotels.com.

Best Regards,
Henriette van de Bunt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2018

We stayed here for a couple of nights for a last minute weekend getaway. We chose based on price and reviews and this had a good mix of both.

For a video review of our room, please head over to You.Tube and search for "Tim and Matt's Travel Reviews" for this and others in the Netherlands!

The location of the hotel is near many of the museums as you would expect with the Rijksmuseum only a short walk away. There isn't a tram line immediately outside, but again these are only a few minutes walk connecting the rest of the city (which is only a few minutes again on the tram). The area feels very safe and is generally very quiet at night - there isn't a tram stop immediately outside, nor any bars or clubs surrounding the which provides some needed peace at night!

Check in and out was easy and the staff were average friendly but this may have been because some guests were kicking off nearby claiming the security to their room had been compromised. We did not find this a problem or feel unsafe at all.

The room itself was nice with everything you needed. It was kept well cleaned and the way our room was shaped meant we had a lovely floor to ceiling, wall to wall window which flooded the room with light during the day.

Based on our stay, we would use this hotel again. Remember to check out the video review :)

Room tip: Top floors offer best windows
Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank TimAndMattTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HBunt, General Manager at NH Amsterdam Museum Quarter, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2018

Dear guest,

Many thanks for your feedback regarding your stay at NH Museum Quarter. We are happy to read that you had a good stay with us.
Also many thanks for the video on YouTube, we watched it.

We are looking forward to welcome you again at NH Hotels.

Best Regards,
Henriëtte van de Bunt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2018

We saw a number of NH locations in Amsterdam. They looked to be similar but we did not go into any of the except ours. I would recommend NH in general and pick the location based on what you want. Ours was the museum quarter. By European standards the room was huge. The view from the room was great. The staff was very friendly and helpful. This area is much quieter than right downtown so if you like that pick this one. The museums are close as are many cafes. The walk to the busier areas is really easy.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank wheretonext512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HBunt, General Manager at NH Amsterdam Museum Quarter, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2018

Dear guest,

Many thanks for sharing your experience with us.
We appreciate your positive feedback of your stay and are happy that you enjoyed Amsterdam.

We are looking forward to welcome you again at NH Hotels!


Best Regards,
Henriëtte van de Bunt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2018

We came from The Hague to spend 3 days in Amsterdam. As we arrived earlier than 3 pm Check in, time we were pleased that our room was ready and we could settle in before our mid afternoon visit to Anne Frank Museum. Reception staff were very helpful with directions and transport options (tram 5 minutes away) but we easily walked there in 35 minutes. Chose this hotel because it was NOT in the central area but within walking distance of the bus.tram and canal tours. Very pleased with our room - top floor corner room) and Management had acknowledged my birthday with wine, roses and decorated the bed!
Breakfast was included and adequate. We had dinner in the restaurant on our first night, menu options were limited and just average quality. Restaurant staff fairly scarce. Fortunately the next day, as we walked to Albert Cuyp Market, we found several good restaurants and bars across the Canal within 10 minutes walk. ( Monte Verde Italian restaurant and Nieuw Albina for Chinese food) both cheap and good.
Overall, we were happy with this accommodation, recommend the upgrade if offered to the 7th floor corner rooms, and the staff were obliging with directions and arranging airport transfer. Great to have complimentary self service laundry facility.
Nice touch to have jugs of water in the Reception area as it was quite warm in June, 28 degrees.
Highly recommend as long as you are happy to not be close to Central Station, Dam Square and Red Light and other tourist areas. Walking from there to these attractions was a great way to see Amsterdam. We hope to return.

Room tip: Top corner room offered great view of the Canal, bright and sunny with opening windows but with very good blackout drapes.
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank onewayout54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HBunt, General Manager at NH Amsterdam Museum Quarter, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2018

Dear guest,

Many thanks for taking the time to write about your experience at NH Museum Quarter.
We are more than happy to read that you a had a good stay with us. Your kind words about our staff is a very big compliment and will be shared with the entire hotel team.

We are looking forward to welcome you soon again at NH Hotels!


Best Regards,
Henriëtte van de Bunt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2018

Great place to stay. We had a great view of the canal from our room on the fourth floor. Our room was nice and clean and bigger than we expected. The hotel staff was very helpful with everything we had asked them. The breakfast was also very good and had a good selection. Also the location was very good nice and close to the museums.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dwaine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HBunt, General Manager at NH Amsterdam Museum Quarter, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2018

Dear guest,

Many thanks for sharing your feedback with us!
We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you had a good experience with our staff, the room and breakfast.

We are looking forward to welcome you again at NH Hotels!


Kind Regards,
Henriëtte van de Bunt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews