We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent location, excellent hosts!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Parnassus

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Street view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
Street view
Recently refurbished luxury bathroom with walk in rain shower
Recently refurbished luxury bathroom with walk in rain shower
Recently refurbished luxury bathroom with walk in rain shower
On a map
Enquire about a private trip through the canals with Paul as your captain
Enquire about a private trip through the canals with Paul as your captain
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Amsterdam, North Holland Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sarah A
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
“Excellent location, excellent hosts!”
Reviewed 18 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

The apartment was very clean and comfortable. The hosts were very helpful and did their best to make us feel as welcome and at home as possible.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brunangel...
1 review
“Excellent apartment. Well furnished and equipped”
Reviewed 9 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We had a very pleasant stay. The apartment is very cosy and furnished with taste, There is a lot of living space, it is very elegant and clean and very well equipped. We highly reccomend it.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaveNPave
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Clean attractive apartment in a safe residential area close to everything!”
Reviewed 8 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

My mom and I traveled to Amsterdam for the first time May 29-june 4 for a convention at RAI and some sight seeing. Elise was very helpful before, during and after our trip. She sent detailed maps, and instructions with pictures to make traveling and checking into the apartment a breeze! We took a short train ride from inside of the airport to Amsterdam Zuid station and made the short walk to the apartment. The apartment is located in a very cozy neighborhood with everything you could need. Train, bus, tram all are close and there is a bike rental shop on the corner. There is also 2 bakeries a market wine store and apocathery or drugstore and an asian fusion restaurant with a bar right there as well. The apartment is fantastic, modern, clean, bright with sunlight large windows and 2 small balcony porches. It is fully equipped with every thing you could possibly need including spices for cooking and cookbooks. It has wifi and cable television as well, and a full library and piano. Travel back and forth to the RAI was fairly simple, once you understand the difference between the train and subway and nightbus you can go anywhere anytime. In our short time in Amsterdam we did alot, besides work for 3 days, we went to rijks, pijp, saw windmills red light- and really explored the city. Walked our feet raw literally! But always came back home to a cozy quiet cleab apartment which i would definitely stat again and recommend...you will be more than satisfied! Thanks again Elise!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bronwyn J
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
“Spacious, clean, easy to get to”
Reviewed 28 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

This property was exactly what we wanted and true to the description. Very easy to reach by tram & bus from airport and centre and located in a lovely area near a pretty canal. The apartment was clean and spacious with a gorgeous dining room, two cute little balconies (one to the rear looks over a well maintained and leafy courtyard), well resourced kitchen and huge main bed with more than adequate sofa bed in the second bedroom. Elise was great to arrange our stay with, providing all the necessary information and returning our security deposit in full promptly after we left. The key safe we used on arrival was great and Elise was very flexible about arrival & departure times. I stayed with my sister and mother who both loved the apartment too - we would definitely return in future!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathan...
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
1 review
“Welcoming, well-equiped, ideally located appartment allowing a full appreciation of the city from a warm base”
Reviewed 24 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Ideal for us - family of four looking for a warm well-serviced base to explore the city and beyond. A friendly and relaxed neighbourhood providing a great haven after a busy day sightseeing.

Transport was easy - 100m from tram station reaching Museum Quarter in minutes and the city centre in no time at all.

Good selection of local restaurants and shops either round the corner or within a few minute's walk.

Choice of parks within 10-15 minutes walk, so lots for adults and kids to do.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Ideally located home from home appartment
Liked least: not applicable
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing