We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Entertaining Sex Live Shows at Casa Rossa” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Casa Rosso

Casa Rosso
Book In Advance
US$ 21.15*
and up
Offbeat Amsterdam Red Light District Nighttime Walking Tour with a Local Guide
Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Entertaining Sex Live Shows at Casa Rossa”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

As a part of our Amsterdam trip last Jul 14, 2013, we entered Casa Rosso. We waited in the queue to have our tickets. The shows were very entertaining not because the performers are skinned but the choreography itself. This is where art and pornography differ. The theatre is for mixed audience and for EUR 50 entrance fee, one is entitled for a 2 drinks while watching the erotic (?) shows. Casa Rosso seems to be the most popular sex live theatre in the Redlight district in Amsterdam and I recommend that one has to see the show when in Amsterdam to end their curiosity. They can do this after the walk along the canal area watching the sexy ladies in the glass mirrors.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
13 Thank rcanizares
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

409 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    124
    112
    48
    62
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Entertaining although pricey”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2013

Aftering umming and erring about whether we should go to Casa Rosso we finally joined the (rather long) queue and hoped for the best.
The tickets cost 40 euro with no drinks or 50 euro with two drinks (drinks are pretty standard: beer, basic spirits or wine). We chose no-drinks and were glad for it.
The shows themselves last about eight minutes each with a short interval in between each show so you end up seeing all them in about an hour. Of course you could stay and watch the shows again if you really wanted but it would probably get a bit boring as they're quite scripted.
We found the shows themselves, on the whole, entertaining and varied. None of the performers looked bored either - quite the opposite actually! I did notice though that they were a lot better when the audience got into too so don't feel shy about throwing in a few 'Whooo!!'s and clap enthusiastically to show your appreciation.
Although at the end of the day you're still watching a sex show, they're meant to be entertaining rather than erotic so have some fun and keep an open mind! I think 40 euro was expensive for what it was but am still glad we went.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
8 Thank Punchy_but_accurate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fab show”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2013 via mobile

My friend and I went to Casa Rosso tonight and we had a fantastic time. It was a real eye opener and just something that needs to be seen whilst in Amsterdam. The acts were really good, although some of the female performers looked quite rough which was a shame. The downside for me was the fact that you can't buy drinks with money. You need to have a ticket to get drinks, so we ended up pretty thirsty. Great evening though, definitely recommend it.

Helpful?
5 Thank Jenny L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Woodmere, New York
Level Contributor
173 reviews
102 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“See it to say you saw it and because you are in Amsterdam”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2013

When in Amsterdam ... do what the the Amsterdams do. The show is a little over an hour, with 5 - 10 minutes segments which repeat after the hour. Yes, they do everything in the show and you will see everything. It, however, is more comical than erotic. I suspect that in order for the same men to perform every hour, a lot of viagra must be used.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
8 Thank MLK2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
175 reviews
102 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Just go in. Don't hesitate”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2013

If you are in Amsterdam, then you must go to a live sex show. This is the place. Get a seat up front. Don't be bashful and have some fun (perhaps a little play-time later back at the hotel.) Right in the heart o the Red Light District. You must go.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
8 Thank Mitchell F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Casa Rosso also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Casa Rosso? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing