We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Très bon rapport qualité/prix. L'appartement est...”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 3
Amsterdam, North Holland Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Reviewed 16 October 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
jvanbella
ontario
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Amsterdam "home away from home" apartment that is clean, bright and has everything you need!!!!”
Reviewed 22 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

My husband, teenage daughter and myself recently stayed here for 5 nights.
I was a bit concerned when we entered the building and went up the stairs after we arrived. There are 2 flights of stairs (to get to the apartment) which seemed dark and dreary and gave a bad first impression but once we entered the apartment we were pleasantly surprised to see how bright and spacious it was. I was a little nervous booking this place but have no regrets at all. Joan, the owner is super to deal with. Responded quickly to my many inquiries before and during my stay. Very helpful. My husband and daughter were impressed and agreed they would go back there as we regularly visit Amsterdam.The interior is very new and had everything you needed except food and drink. The grocery/pharmacy is a couple of doors away. The tram system is right outside the door and there are many cafes, a market, fast food establishments, etc. nearby. I highly recommend this apartment if you will be staying in Amsterdam. It may not be suitable for persons with special needs/mobility issues because of the stairs otherwise we had nothing but a 10 plus for this great place. Thank you Joan!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: easy layout of apartment and the brightness of all the rooms
Liked least: stairs getting to the apartment
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jul 2013
Jacqui,

Thanks you so much for taking the trouble,and writing this very nice review. We recently bought, and renovated the apartment,and so we only started renting it a few months ago. We're very happy that you and your family enjoyed the apartment. Thanks again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing