We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great appartment”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Rietvelt Apartment

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Amsterdam, North Holland Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
SeanMc425
Lurgan, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great appartment”
Reviewed 1 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Arrived late in the evening but we needn't have worried about not being able to get food or a drink. The fridge was well stocked and even included wine and beer. The appartment itself was spotless and modern and had every facility/amenity that you would need. A bit of a journey to the centre but the stop for tram number 2 was within a few minutes walk, we got a 3 day ticket and made full use of it. Some fairly good restaurants within a short distance. The owner was very friendly and even baked us a cake, I wouldnt hesitate to stay here again

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelTra...
Dublin, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect apartment”
Reviewed 27 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

The first time myself and my partner stayed there we were just in awe of how nice the loft was. The view was lovely; the terrace is ideal in the summer; the fridge was stocked with everything you could ask for and more and the host Rieleke is a true lady . After our first stay we actually have gone back two times more as it feels like a home away from home. I would highly recommend the loft to any couple or even two friends as its perfect and I know we will continue to go back

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The style of the loft
Liked least: A little far out but is also nice to be away from the hussle
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
neuss
Reviewed 12 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013
4
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: all the little details which made you feel like at home
Liked least: that we stayed for only 3 days
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Valda P
Toronto, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fabulously elegant apartment in quiet residential area”
Reviewed 31 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Beautifully decorated and very comfortable, spotlessly clean apartment in south west Amsterdam in a quiet , well kept neighbourhood. The owner of the apartment was very welcoming and had stocked the fridge and cupboards with everything one could possibly have needed for a short stay. Very close proximity to the tram made it easy for getting around or the alternative walk to the museums through the Vondelpark was very charming. The neighbourhood has a few good restaurants and access to and from Schipol airport was easy and quick.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: fun decor but comfortable
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy R
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Amazing - nothing more to be said!”
Reviewed 22 April 2013 for a stay in October 2012
2
people found this review helpful

I went in October with my partner as it was her birthday and couldn't believe how nice this apartment was.

The location is ideal, short walk to the metro which can take you to any tourist attraction in the city.

The hosts were warm and very kind. The lovely lady who owns the place even cooked a chocolate cake for us one day which did not go appreciated!!

The apartment was very cozy and looked amazing. The kitchen was stocked with the appliances and food that we needed.

Overall and would (and have) recommend this appartment. We will be going back next time I visit Amsterdam.

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Having to leave :(
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing