We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice lunch”
Review of Cafe P96

Cafe P96
Ranked #221 of 4,662 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Dutch
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Neighbourhood: Centrum
Reviewed 29 June 2018

Old wooden interior with lovely seating areas and very enthusiastic waitress. We sat outside in the sun facing the canal and watched the world go by whilst enjoying a decent lunch of reasonably price beers and the daily special which was spicy pulled pork bao buns and an open sandwich with dark bread, walnuts and aged Edam. Very nice way to spend and hour or so.

Date of visit: June 2018
1  Thank LargelyMonk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mokummae, Eigenaar at Cafe P96, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2018

Thank you for this wonderful review! <3

kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (200)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 200 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2018

We stopped here one afternoon for lunch, and had a wonderful meal. Esmeralda the waitress was friendly and welcoming and made it a great experience!

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank CJS85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mokummae, Eigenaar at Cafe P96, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2018

<3 thank you!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2018

I came to this place at 1am on a Sunday night when everything was closing in Amsterdam. The place was cozy, the service was good and I had some delicious beers.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank C1745NRcarolinam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2018 via mobile

Perfect place to sit outside and have a light bite. My beef carpaccio sandwich was possibly the best sandwich I've eaten in my nearly 40 years. Delicious bread. Lovely friendly staff. Went back during the week for evening bar snacks.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Sophie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mokummae, Eigenaar at Cafe P96, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2018

thank you Sophie! so happy that you enjoyed our bar and our food. <3 thank you for the review. kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2018 via mobile

We went to have a bite and try the Dutch beer. Actually,it was the first place we stoped. The waiter was friendly and helped us choose the food and beer. The food was good and fast to come.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank ritao780
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe P96 also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Cafe P96? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing