We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,046)
Filter reviews
1,046 results
Traveller rating
335
487
165
35
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
335
487
165
35
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free coffee and tea tram stop free wifi indonesian restaurant walking distance rooms are small minute walk airport bus recommend this hotel vending machine location is great central station van gogh museum triple room city centre cleaning staff reception area
Filter
Updating list...
124 - 129 of 1,046 reviews
Reviewed 26 February 2017 via mobile

We thought this place was a great find.

Location was good- nice neighbourhood which is less touristy than other areas, and short walk to the number 1 tram which goes straight up to old town and the station. Or you could easily walk- Amsterdam being such a small city.

The room itself was extremely clean and bed was amazingly comfy- I felt right at home. The bathroom was spotless with a lovely hot shower. Room was good size (402).

Free tea and coffee downstairs was made good use of!

Staff were friendly and happy to assist. Price wasn't bad for such a nice place in a good spot.

Would highly recommend anyone coming to Amsterdam for a relaxing weekend break.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Natalie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2017 via mobile

My girlfriend and I went to Amsterdam for a couple of days and found as a whole Amsterdam overwhelmingly friendly! This started at the hotel all the staff were more than happy to help. Unfortunately the safe didn't work and some of the towels were a bit tatty but everything was clean, friendly and a safe comfortable place to go to bed.
Is walking distance to Leidseplein and tram stop virtually right outside which makes it an ideal place to stay.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank 04swifa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2017 via mobile

We went for a city break to Amsterdam and chose this hotel due to the price. We paid £230 for 3 nights, which was approx 25% cheaper than elsewhere.

It's location is just outside of the central area of Amsterdam, and only a 10 minute walk to all the tourist hotspots.

The check in was simple and efficient. Our room on the fifth floor was quite small, but adequate for the time we would be spending in it.

Reasonably clean, and comfortable. The furniture was all in good condition and the tv had some English channels.

Breakfast at €11/each was good value for money. Standard continental selection along with scrambled eggs and bacon. Low quality juices were the only let down.

I would recommend staying here for a quick visit but if you plan to spend much times in the rooms then it may be a little tight on space.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank T9512PUtimb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2017 via mobile

Stayed her the past three nights. Nice location near Ann franks house and the museums
Free teas and coffees in reception 24 hours.
The bed was comfortable and was Leo clean every morning.
Would come back

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jamescarlow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2017

Its been a long time since we've been in Holland and the Hotel Espresso made us feel right at home. I think all hotels in Amsterdam are pricey but this one was good value at a time when there is an enormous tech conference going on in Amsterdam.

The rooms were scrupulously clean and not a bad size for European hotels. The breakfast, for which there is an 11 Euro charge was very nice.

But best of all was the service. The people who work there are wonderful and helpful in every way. It is wonderfully close to the major museums.

The only improvement would be a lobby computer hooked up to a printer.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Keith R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews