We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home from home”
other travellers have booked this property
Living, iMac, wifi, dining table
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living, iMac, wifi, dining table
View from the back Living, dining table, sofa
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
Living, iMac, wifi, dining table
View from the back
Living, dining table, sofa
Living, sofa, fireplace
Kitchen
Kitchen, fully equipped
Kitchen, fully equipped
Living, entrance bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom, Miele washer, dryer
Bed
Bed
Bed
Oak staircase
Oak staircase
Staircase
Welcome in Studio King & Queen
Street view
Noorderstraat
Studio King & Queen
Studio King & Queen
Studio King & Queen
Studio King & Queen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Amsterdam, North Holland Province

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Alyson D
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Home from home”
Reviewed 16 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed in Studio King and Queen for 4 nights and loved it. It's in a great location, although it can be a little tricky to find at first. There's a small kitchen (minus an oven) which has everything you need for a stay. The living area is comfortable and there's even a Mac to use. The Wi-Fi was very helpful in helping us plan our stay. The bathroom had heated flooring, which was lovely, and a washer/dryer which was great.
Charlotte was a lovely host and gave us a lovely welcome. She was very helpful in giving directions and recommending places to visit. She had even baked fresh bread and bought milk for us! She allowed us to drop off our luggage earlier than check in and collect it after we had checked out which saved us a lot of trouble.
The only negative - which made no real impact on the stay - was that there were a lot of locks to lock and unlock when leaving and entering the studio. However, at least that meant we were really safe!

Would definitely stay again and recommend to others!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The proximity to attractions
Liked least: The thinness of the pillows
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dianne s
Walnut Creek, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The Perfect Location!”
Reviewed 22 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed at the Studio King/Queen for three weeks. We loved it! The kitchen was well equipped. We often cooked dinners after shopping at the open markets. Because the bed..which has the most comfortable mattress..is in an alcove off the main living space, it actually seems like a 1 bedroom apartment. The large bathroom has a heated floor. Heaven for March weather. Charlotte does greet you with warm bread and jam..and she has also made the most helpful book that corresponds to the Amsterdam map. The most important thing to us, however, was the location. We walked all around the city in the 3 weeks, and every time we got back to our cozy apartment, we agreed that we had the best location!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location; heated bathroom floor; mattress
Liked least: Can't think of anything.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim R
Seattle, Washington, United States
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Perfect flat in the heart of Amsterdam”
Reviewed 7 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Charlotte was the perfect host! When we arrived she had made fresh bread with butter and preserves available. The bread was still warm when we arrived. She was communicative prior to our arrival and provided clear instructions on how to get to the studio from the airport using public transportation.

The location of the flat is ideal, within walking distance of all the major sites in the city. The size of the studio was perfect for two people, and we appreciated having a kitchen and washer/dryer for a longer stay. Charlotte provided a very detailed binder of places to eat and shop that felt curated and personal. I felt like I was getting insider information!

The overall experience was perfect and I couldn't imagine coming back to Amsterdam without staying here. Highly recommended!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location of the flat & the nice decor of the flat
Liked least: Nothing - it was perfect.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tripperi
Helsinki, Finland
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great studio”
Reviewed 25 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Charlotte's studio is a wonderful base for exploring Amsterdam. Well equipped, clean and safe. There are loads of nice restaurants and bars nearby. Wide choise of public transport. Hoghly recommended!

Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex C
Bucharest, Romania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect place”
Reviewed 28 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Charlotte's apartment is situated in a great, peaceful location, within walking distance from the center and all the other attractions. The studio has everything you need for a short or long stay in Amsterdam including a very useful and detailed guide and map that Charlotte made. I recommend going to the places from the guide, especially to the restaurants. Charlotte is the ideal host and we will certainly stay at her next time when in Amsterdam.

Charlotte, sorry for the late review.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing