We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Feeling like home”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
60 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Amsterdam, North Holland Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 60 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Alexey B
Netanya, Israel
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Feeling like home”
Reviewed 7 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

we have been in this apartments for 4 nights. we are the family with 2 young children (3 and 7 years old). it is difficult to add something to all excellent reviews. i can say that all reviews are absolutely truth. The owners are amazing people. they were ready to help us in all issues. The breakfast was amazing. it was enough also to eat something in the evening.
also we get the bottle of wine with typical Dutch food.
we get a lot of tips about discounts. also Gijsje tried to help me to buy tickets to Ajax game.
Every day the children get some surprises from them.
to summarize this review I'd like to say that our children feel like home and every day they said us:"when do we come back HOME".
i recommended this apartment to my colleague and he also was very satisfied.
if i am going to visit Amsterdam one more time, i know where i live.
I would like to thank Gijsje and Chan one more time for all things they did for us!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: owners,location
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul C
Moscow, Moscow City, Russia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic hospitality!!!!”
Reviewed 1 October 2013 for a stay in April 2013

I first thought this would be just another quaint rental in a good location. But our stay was so much more. With such charming, gracious hosts, it was more like staying with doting, generous relatives. The location and canal view are fantastic; we even visited the private rooftop deck for a bit. With morning light streaming into the large windows, we were treated to so much delicious food and then encouraged to pack lunches and keep leftovers for dinner. More drinks and snacks would even show up later, and treats for our two kids were always plentiful. We were treated to museum passes, great advice on local restaurants, and even a chauffeured ride to Keukenhof tulip gardens and The Hague for a visit to Madurodam. I can't recommend it highly enough!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hosts, food, location
Liked least: Bathroom was slightly awkward with adults and kids but easily managed.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Reviewed 23 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Alrewas
Reviewed 22 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DutchMark
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant experience, great stay in heart of Amsterdam”
Reviewed 10 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Old fashioned hospitality in the heart of Amsterdam that can't be beaten by a 5 star hotel!
The Host Chan and Gijsje went out of their way to customise our visit with 2 young boys who had never seen Amsterdam. We were blown away by the breakfast every morning (that alone would make us come back!!) The breakfast was so copious and delicious we had more then enough for lunch too!
Good advice was always on hand about where to go, how to get discounts etc.
The apartment and rooftop terrace are homely and very comfortable and the location is so central you wouldn't need to use any public transport at all. (rentals of bikes may be fun! we certainly enjoyed that for 2 days)
All 5 of us (3 adults and 2 kids) absolutely loved our stay and certainly hope to be back!
A big thank you to the very gracious hosts!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hospitality of the hosts
Liked least: leaving!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing