We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 259
US$ 207
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 41% below average rates

The price you found is 41% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 352/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 375
US$ 230
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 51% below average rates

The price you found is 51% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 472/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ramada Apollo Amsterdam Centre(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$ 134
US$ 104
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 128/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 218
US$ 201
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 285/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

NH City Centre Amsterdam(Amsterdam)
US$ 195
US$ 184
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 277
US$ 194
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 243/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 115
US$ 112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 167/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 212
US$ 194
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 282/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ibis Amsterdam Centre(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$ 185
US$ 153
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 184/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Flying Pig Downtown(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$ 100
US$ 93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 43% below average rates

The price you found is 43% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 162/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (560)
Filter reviews
560 results
Traveller rating
181
229
105
23
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
181
229
105
23
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsheineken experiencequiet streethighly recommend hotelheineken factoryamsterdam housesteep staircasewell located hotelwalking distancerooms are bigtram stopwe loved our stayminute walkground floormuseum districtwould definitely stay here againstayed nightstourist attractions
Filter
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 560 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018

The room was clean and bright. The bathroom was surprisingly big. There isn't any air-conditioning, but a small and strong fan is available. The location is very near to the Heineken experience, but will need to walk into some corner and alleyway. The staffs are very friendly and is always open to offer assistance.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Keng G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

This was a wonderful hotel for a 3 day weekend trip to Amsterdam. The staff were so friendly and helpful. It's in a great location as well. My only feedback was my room (108) could use some maintenance as there were scuff marks on the wall but it was overall very clean.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bjd0121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irma B, Owner at Hotel Asterisk 3 star superior, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us.

We are ecstatic to read that we were all able to assist you with your questions and making suggestions to make your time in Amsterdam unforgettable.

Thank you for your feedback about the room you stayed in. It is through your feedback that we are able to maintain and when needed improve our services to all our beloved guests in the present and future!

Hopefully it will be in the not too distant future that we may welcome you again to hotel Asterisk.

With kind regards,

Lisa Haagedoorn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018

Loved this small hotel. Affordable price. Great location - walkable to Amsterdam Centraal (half hour) but in a quiet neighborhood and two minute walk to the tram. The only reason for 4 stars instead of 5 is that my pillow was so uncomfortable.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jmagruder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irma B, Owner at Hotel Asterisk 3 star superior, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you for your wonderful review! We are ecstatic to read that you were really pleased with your stay with us.

We are very proud of all the hard work our staff puts in everyday. Because of their effort we are able to provide the high service we strife for everyday. We are therefore overjoyed with your positive feedback.

I am happy to read that you have experienced our location as conviniant. Our location will be even better to reach from April 2018 on, because then the Metro starts running for the first time and our hotel is located near one of the five stops!

I am sorry to read that you have had the feeling of an uncomfortable pillow. We would have loved to solve the problem with the pillow for you, if you had just informed us when you were here.

If the moment arises to visit our lovely city, please do not hesitate to contact us directly to assist you with your next stay with us.

With kind regards,

Lisa Haagedoorn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018

A very friendly hotel. The staff is so helpful and polite! The location is perfect! My room was a little too small but I have already knew that, and it was not exactly a problem. Sometimes you can hear some noise from the corridor, but they provide ear plugs. The entire hotel is clean and seems new. There's a very good shower. Coffee and tea in the room. A very pleasant experience!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lucimara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irma B, Owner at Hotel Asterisk 3 star superior, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your more than positive and detailed review. We are glad to hear that we made your experiences such a pleasant one, by our most friendly staff, and comfortable hotel facilities. We put a lot of emphasis on the quality of our
products and services, and I am very happy that this pays off!

I would also like to thank you for your high recommendation.

Should you have the chance to visit Amsterdam again in the future, we look forward to welcome you once again and assisting you with planning your next stay!

With kind regards,

Lisa Haagedoorn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2018

Tucked into a quieter area of amsterdam, Asterisk is perfect for the solo traveler that wants walking access to museums, Vonderpark, and excellent restaurants that cater more to locals. Rooms might be small, but they're modern, clean and well maintained. Walls are a little thin, so expect to hear some noise from your neighbors. Overall, Asterick does everything right!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank arionearth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irma B, Owner at Hotel Asterisk 3 star superior, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2018

Dear guest,

We appreciate the time you took to write a review on Tripadvisor about your recent stay at hotel Asterisk. So first of all: Thank you!

Nothing pleases use more than to read that your stay and that our location was such a convenience during your exploration of our city.

The feedback about the sound hindrance are taken by heart by us and we will do our utmost best to make sure this will be prevented in the near future.

Again, thank you ever so much for your review and hopefully, we may welcome you again to our hotel.

With kind regards,

Lisa Haagedoorn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews