We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Convenient, comfortable, all around great”
other travellers have booked this property
Canal - Da Costakade
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Canal - Da Costakade
Living room with balcony facing the canal Open Plan Kitchen & Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
82 reviews
Canal - Da Costakade
Living room with balcony facing the canal
Open Plan Kitchen & Living Room
Open Plan Kitchen & Living Room
View
View from balcony
Open Plan Kitchen & Living Room
Open Plan Kitchen & Living Room
Open Plan Kitchen & Living Room
Open Plan Kitchen & Living Room
Open Plan Kitchen & Living Room
Open Plan Kitchen & Living Room
The Master En-suite Bedroom
The Master En-suite Bedroom
The Double Bedroom
The Double Bedroom
The Queen En-suite Bedroom
Open Plan Kitchen & Living Room
Open Plan Kitchen & Living Room
Open Plan Kitchen & Living Room
Laundry Facilities
Laundry Facilities
Laundry Facilities
Laundry Facilities
Hallways
Stairs
Open Plan Kitchen & Living Room
Hallways
Hallways
The Master En-suite Bedroom
The Master En-suite Bedroom
The Master En-suite Bedroom
The Master En-suite Bedroom
The Master En-suite Bedroom
The Master En-suite Bedroom
The Master En-suite Bedroom
The Master En-suite Bedroom
The Queen En-suite Bedroom
The Queen En-suite Bedroom
The Queen En-suite Bedroom
The Queen En-suite Bedroom
The Queen En-suite Bedroom
The Queen En-suite Bedroom
The Queen En-suite Bedroom
The Queen En-suite Bedroom
The Queen En-suite Bedroom
The Queen En-suite Bedroom
The Queen En-suite Bedroom
The Double Bedroom
The Double Bedroom
The Double Bedroom
The Double Bedroom
The Double Bedroom
The Twin Bunk Bedroom
The Twin Bunk Bedroom
The Twin Bunk Bedroom
The Twin Bunk Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Entrance
The Building
The Building
Street
The Twin Bunk Bedroom
The Twin Bunk Bedroom
The Master En-suite Bedroom
Dining area - seating up to 8
Living room with balcony facing the canal
Living room
Dining area
Balcony
Balcony
Balcony
Living/Dining Area
Modern Kitchen
View
Bathroom #1  - 2nd floor
Bathroom #1 (2nd floor)
Bedroom #2  (3rd Floor)
Bathroom #2 (3rd Floor)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Amsterdam, North Holland Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 82 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
awwill
Brooklyn, New York
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
“Convenient, comfortable, all around great”
Reviewed 31 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

A short, easy tram ride from everything, right off the canal in a great neighborhood for just relaxing and grabbing a drink and a great bite to eat at the end (or beginning) of the day. The stairs up scared us on the first day, but we had 8 people ages 5-80, and it was perfect for our group. If we had it all over to do again, we would have done it the exact same way. Thank you!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mmelmarie...
Huntington Beach, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“On the Canal”
Reviewed 22 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This rental was perfect for 5 adults and 2 children. Central location, tram adjacent, fully equipped, perfectly decorated, quiet with canal view.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kmasters0...
Paisley, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect”
Reviewed 29 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Had an amazing time staying at this apartment in Amsterdam. Made feel so welcome and there were loads of lovely plants and flowers in the apartment. Would definately recommend to stay here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jul 2017
Thanks for the nice review and so happy you enjoyed yourselves!!! :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cornelia...
2 reviews
“Excellent apartment in the centre of Amsterdam”
Reviewed 10 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Thank you so much for your guest recommendations, welcome flowers, flowers in every room and other little things for the first supply! That made the very beginning of our eight women Amsterdam weekend easy. The rooms were nice decorated. Everyhing was clean and tidy. There were towels for the bath and the kitchen. We found the tram station and the supermarket nearby. Because everything can be done by feet or boat it was really easy getting to every place we wanted to. The Vondelparc is nearby as well. This is good for a little run or walk in the mornings or just picnic.
I asked the other seven women about their opinion and everyone said: Excellent! We really can recommend the apartment. The only thing is if you travel with eight and everyone paid a part: two have to take the small room which may be good for children but not really for adults. In comparision to the other great rooms it isn`t that equal. But we all loved the living room, Wifi performance and little balconies on both sides.
Summary: we really did enjoy our time in your apartment, Charles! Thank you!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jun 2017
THANKS - So glad to hear! Hope to see you back again!! :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaipukRol...
Waipukurau, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“I'd like to come back”
Reviewed 23 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This is a nice apartment in a very convenient area. The washing machine and dishwasher work very well - joy of joys there is enough loo paper and laundry detergent. There is a magnificent welcome pack- all sorts of good things including milk, juice and beer. Not a very good kitchen to cook in - but adequate and who wants to do complicated cooking when on holiday! There are a few little quirks - but if you want to avoid all quirks you'd better stay in a five star hotel. Our family of four plus baby has enjoyed staying here and we'd like to return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing