We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect studio in the heart of Jordaan”
ground floor studio
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
ground floor studio
seating beds
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
96 reviews
ground floor studio
seating
beds
entrance hall
dining table
kitchen
seating entrance hall
renovated shower
toilet
outside
the friendly cafe at the corner, also serves breakfast and world famous Kuyt's applepie!
fresh flowers in every apartment....
textiles at incredible bargain prices on westerstraat monday morning market
flowers for sale at the saturday market
traditional street organ wrapping up sat market on Lindengracht
fantastic swimmingpool just a block away!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Amsterdam, North Holland Province

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 96 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
hannahm25...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect studio in the heart of Jordaan”
Reviewed 7 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Elske was a great host! We had a late arrival and didn't get to the house until midnight. Elske was very warm and welcoming and gave us everything we needed! The apartment was perfect for our stay. Very homely, was nice to come back to after our long days! You couldn't find a better location, situated on a cute side street with a little old pub on the corner. There's also a supermarket 1 minute from the house so very convenient. Last time we were in Amsterdam we hired bikes but we didn't need to as everything's in walking distance. We left very early in the morning so didn't get a chance to say thank you, so thank you Elske!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
treckers2...
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 17 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Very quaint, and Elske is a gracious host. The apartment is a few blocks from Ann Frank's house and reminds us of her building.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dean W
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“Room to remember”
Reviewed 9 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We stayed 3 nights in the upper apartment and it was everything we imagined,
yes the stairs were steep, I mean really steep
yes the upper apartment does need a little repair here and there.
yes the sit down shower was awkward.
(but we knew all the above before arriving).

We actually loved the Studio, to spend a small amount of time in an authentic Amsterdam apartment was a great experience.
We stayed in a lot of hotel type accomodation whilst on our 4 week European vacation. Studio Elf is the only place that will stick in our minds.
Location was perfect, in the beautiful Jordaan with Supermarkets and Coin laundry within metres.
We felt like locals everytime we walked back to the studio at the end of our day.
We only met Elske a couple of times but she was very friendly and always concerned that everything was alright for us.
If we are ever back to Amsterdam Studio Elf will be the first place that we look up (if still young and healthy enough to navigate the stairs).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The experience
Liked least: no dislikes, we knew about the stairs and shower.
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick43...
Maple Grove, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Very nice”
Reviewed 23 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

This is a very nice apartment. Convenient location and very clean.
Close to Ann Frank house and many other attractions. Stairs are steep and narrow
But that is typical here. Owner is very friendly and helpful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, value, and clean
Liked least: Stairs
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GwenM557
Semaphore, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“On top of the world in Amsterdam”
Reviewed 9 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We enjoyed a week in the elf studio apartment on the top floor. Elske greeted us and she was always happy to assist us with any enquiries. The apartment provided us with everything we needed. It had a double and sungle bed and a small kitchen, bathroom and separate toilet. We enjoyed our stay and the location was brilliant. We were central to everything we wanted to see and the local high street provided us with good eating places, supermarket, chemist and great places for a cool beer at the end of the day. The only tip we have is if you are not up for winding stairs then book the ground floor apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Climbing the stairs
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing